Hardware news tagged PowerVR

Thursday, December 1, 2011


Samsung Samples Dual-Core ARM Cortex-A15 Chip for Mobile Devices. {keywords}
[11:31 am]

Samsung Reveals Exynos 5250 System-on-Chip with ARM Cortex-A15 Cores

 

Monday, November 14, 2011


Futuremark Introduces 3DMark Benchmark for Windows 8 Devices. {keywords}
[9:55 pm]

Futuremark's Next-Gen 3DMark to Benchmark Tablets, Laptops, Desktops, Other Win8 Devices

 

Tuesday, October 4, 2011


Apple Unveils New iPhone 4S: It's All About The Speed. {keywords}
[10:00 am]

Apple Packs A5 Chip, HD Camera into iPhone 4S

 

Wednesday, September 28, 2011


Amazon Aims to Revolutionize Digital Entertainment Market with Kindle Fire Tablet for $199. {keywords}
[2:51 pm]

Amazon Launches Inexpensive Tablet for Media Content

 

Monday, August 15, 2011


TSMC Will Only Start Shipping Apple A6 Chips in the Second Quarter of 2012.
[9:40 pm]

TSMC's 28nm Fabrication Process May Slow Down Introduction of Apple A6 Chips, Powered Devices

 

Wednesday, July 6, 2011


HTC Acquires S3 Graphics: Gathers Patent Portfolio, May Plan Own Chips. {keywords}
[8:21 am]

Via Technologies Sells Stake in S3 Graphics to HTC

 

Friday, June 17, 2011


SoC Designers Quick to Adopt PowerVR’s “Rogue” Graphics Core.
[9:29 pm]

PowerVR’s “Rogue” Gets Popular Among SoC Designers

 

Friday, May 27, 2011


Apple Tests ARM-Based Macbook Air Laptop - Rumours.
[11:53 am]

Rumours: Apple Evaluates ARM for Thin Notebooks

 

Thursday, March 31, 2011


Apple's A4, A5 Processors Allows the Company to Lower Dependence of Intel, x86.
[5:37 am]

Apple Ships Over 50 Million of A4 System-on-Chip Devices in 2010 - iSuppli

 

Thursday, March 3, 2011


Apple iPad 2 Fails to Impress, Inspires Speculations About iPad 3. {keywords}
[6:08 pm]

Incoming iPad 3 May Bring What iPad 2 Should Have

 

Wednesday, March 2, 2011


Apple Unleashes iPad 2 Tablet: In Stores Starting March 11. {keywords}
[12:44 pm]

Apple Updates iPad: Dual-Core Processor, Cameras, HD Video Output

 

Thursday, January 27, 2011


Sony Officially Announces Next-Generation PlayStation Portable. {keywords}
[5:39 pm]

Sony NGP: Quad-Core ARM Cortex-A9, HD Graphics on OLED Multi-Touch Screen

 

Thursday, January 13, 2011


Sony PSP2: As Powerful As PlayStation 3, Available in Q4 - Rumours. {keywords}
[7:43 pm]

More Details About the PlayStation Portable 2 Emerge

 

Wednesday, January 12, 2011


Sony PlayStation Portable 2 May See Light of Day This Month - Rumour. {keywords}
[6:41 pm]

Sony PSP2 Rumoured to Be Released This Month

 

Tuesday, January 11, 2011


Game Designer Needs Performance Most Out of PlayStation Portable 2.
[10:49 pm]

Square Enix: We Are Looking for Hardware Improvements in PSP2

 

Wednesday, December 22, 2010


Sony May Consider Touch Controls for PlayStation Portable 2. {keywords}
[10:06 pm]

Sony PSP2 Could Have Touch-Sensitive Screen