Hardware news tagged Qimonda

Wednesday, May 11, 2011


Infineon Purchases Manufacturing Facilities of Insolvent Qimonda.
[7:39 am]

Infineon Acquires Qimonda's 300mm Fabs to Make Power Semiconductors

 

Wednesday, April 7, 2010


Elpida Does Not Get Enough GDDR5 from Winbond – Report.
[11:34 am]

Winbond Prefers NOR Flash to GDDR5

 

Friday, February 26, 2010


Is Infineon the Next Rambus, or a Wannabe DRAM Maker?
[5:07 pm]

Infineon Sues Elpida, Are Others Under Attack?

 

Tuesday, February 23, 2010


Infineon Wants to Ban Sales of Memory from Elpida in the U.S.
[5:06 am]

Infineon Files Patent Infringement Lawsuit Against Elpida Memory

 

Friday, November 27, 2009


Qimonda’s DRAM Test and Assembly Company May Be Saved.
[8:28 am]

Nanium: The New Hope for Qimonda Portugal

 

Thursday, November 19, 2009


Elpida Completes Development of 1Gb GDDR5 Chip, Mass Production Scheduled on Q2 2010.
[9:31 pm]

Elpida’s First 1Gb GDDR5 Chips to Work at 6GHz

 

Monday, October 12, 2009


Qimonda to Sell Intellectual Property, May Enable Other Companies to Continue Its Developments.
[8:09 pm]

Qimonda to Sell Portfolio of Its Patents

 

Thursday, September 17, 2009


Sistema Financial Drops Plans for Acquisition of Stake in Infineon, Qimonda.
[9:03 am]

Sistema Will Not Buy a Stake in Infineon – Company

 

Sunday, August 23, 2009


Texas Instruments Reportedly Interested in Buying Qimonda’s Manufacturing Equipment.
[11:52 am]

Texas Instruments Eyes Qimonda’s U.S. Assets

 

Thursday, August 20, 2009


Inspur Acquires Qimonda’s China Operations.
[10:13 pm]

Inspur Gains Qimonda’s R&D Center in China

 

Friday, August 14, 2009


Germany and Russia Discuss Strategic Partnership in Microelectronics, Investments into Infineon, Qimonda.
[12:03 pm]

Authorities Confirm Talks Regarding Russian Investments into Infineon, Qimonda

 

Wednesday, August 12, 2009


Winbond to Manufacture Own-Brand GDDR Memory.
[9:19 pm]

Winbond Becomes Fourth Maker of GDDR in the World

 

Thursday, August 6, 2009


Elpida Enters Graphics Memory Business, Acquires Technologies from Qimonda.
[11:12 am]

Elpida Inks Deal with Qimonda, Set to Outsource Production to Winbond