Hardware news tagged Qimonda

Thursday, November 19, 2009


Elpida Completes Development of 1Gb GDDR5 Chip, Mass Production Scheduled on Q2 2010.
[9:31 pm]

Elpida’s First 1Gb GDDR5 Chips to Work at 6GHz

 

Monday, October 12, 2009


Qimonda to Sell Intellectual Property, May Enable Other Companies to Continue Its Developments.
[8:09 pm]

Qimonda to Sell Portfolio of Its Patents

 

Thursday, September 17, 2009


Sistema Financial Drops Plans for Acquisition of Stake in Infineon, Qimonda.
[9:03 am]

Sistema Will Not Buy a Stake in Infineon – Company

 

Sunday, August 23, 2009


Texas Instruments Reportedly Interested in Buying Qimonda’s Manufacturing Equipment.
[11:52 am]

Texas Instruments Eyes Qimonda’s U.S. Assets

 

Thursday, August 20, 2009


Inspur Acquires Qimonda’s China Operations.
[10:13 pm]

Inspur Gains Qimonda’s R&D Center in China

 

Friday, August 14, 2009


Germany and Russia Discuss Strategic Partnership in Microelectronics, Investments into Infineon, Qimonda.
[12:03 pm]

Authorities Confirm Talks Regarding Russian Investments into Infineon, Qimonda

 

Wednesday, August 12, 2009


Winbond to Manufacture Own-Brand GDDR Memory.
[9:19 pm]

Winbond Becomes Fourth Maker of GDDR in the World

 

Thursday, August 6, 2009


Elpida Enters Graphics Memory Business, Acquires Technologies from Qimonda.
[11:12 am]

Elpida Inks Deal with Qimonda, Set to Outsource Production to Winbond

 

Wednesday, August 5, 2009


Qimonda to Be Shut Down by the End of the Year – Reports. {keywords}
[3:22 am]

Qimonda Set to Vanish Into Oblivion by 2010

 

Tuesday, August 4, 2009


Elpida Shows Interest for Graphics Memory Assets of Qimonda.
[9:13 pm]

Elpida Also Interested in Taking Over GDDR Technologies from Qimonda

Winbond Intends to Enter Graphics Memory Market.
[11:01 am]

Winbond Wants to Acquire Qimonda’s Technologies to Make GDDR

 

Monday, July 6, 2009


Qimonda Sells Manufacturing Equipment – Liquidation Begins. {keywords}
[9:00 pm]

Qimonda’s 300mm Production Equipment Available for Sale

 

Monday, June 1, 2009


Qimonda: The Search for Investor Continues.
[1:01 pm]

Qimonda Continues to Search for Investor