Hardware news tagged RIM

Monday, July 11, 2011


Tablet Sales in First Quarter Disappoint, But Analysts Remain Optimistic.
[1:11 pm]

IDC Ups Tablet Sales Forecast Despite of Disappointing Q1 2011

 

Wednesday, June 15, 2011


Dolby Laboratories Wants RIM to Stop Selling Blackberry Smartphones, Tablet.
[8:04 pm]

Dolby Laboratories Accuses RIM of Patent Infringement

 

Monday, June 13, 2011


Nokia May Lose Smartphone Lead to Samsung, Apple.
[10:25 pm]

Nokia May Relinquish Smartphone Crown to Apple or Samsung

 

Tuesday, March 29, 2011


IDC: Windows Phone Will Become No. 2 Mobile Operating System in 2015. {keywords}
[10:16 pm]

IDC Forecasts Worldwide Smartphone Market to Grow by Nearly 50% in 2011

 

Friday, March 25, 2011


RIM: Applications for Android Will Work on PlayBook.
[11:14 am]

RIM Expands Application Ecosystem for BlackBerry PlayBook

 

Wednesday, March 2, 2011


RIM to Release PlayBook Tablet in April - Report.
[10:08 pm]

Blackberry PlayBook Shipment Date Slips

 

Thursday, February 10, 2011


RIM Eyes Compatibility with Google Android Applications - Report.
[9:08 pm]

RIM's PlayBook Projected to Run Applications for Android

 

Tuesday, January 25, 2011


RIM Could Sell Six Million Tablets in First Twelve Months.
[5:15 pm]

Blackberry PlayBook May Get Fairly Popular - Analyst

 

Sunday, January 16, 2011


RIM Reportedly Plans to Ship One Million Playbook Slates in Q1.
[10:50 pm]

RIM Intends to Sell One Million Tablets in March Alone

 

Thursday, December 30, 2010


RIM Vows to Make Battery Life of BlackBerry Playbook Tablet Long.
[8:13 am]

RIM Denies Accusations of Playbook's Short Battery Life

 

Wednesday, December 29, 2010


European Standard-Setters Finalize Common Phone Charger Specs.
[12:02 pm]

European Commission Welcomes Unified Phone Charger

 

Tuesday, November 9, 2010


RIM: Blackberry PlayBook to Cost "Less Than $500".
[11:00 pm]

RIM Pledges to Make Its Slate "Competitively Priced"

 

Tuesday, October 19, 2010


Chief Executive of Apple Condemns 7" Tablets: They Are Dead on Arrival.
[5:23 pm]

Tablets with 7" Screens Will Be Expensive and Useless - Steve Jobs