Hardware news tagged Rambus

Monday, September 24, 2012


Rambus Wins Case Against SK Hynix. {keywords}
[4:14 pm]

Rambus Entitled to Compensation for Infringement

 

Thursday, August 23, 2012


Rambus Reorganizes Itself, to Lay Off 15% of Personnel. {keywords}
[11:36 am]

Rambus Fires Technology Licensing Executives

 

Thursday, July 26, 2012


ITC Rules Against Rambus in Memory and Signal Interfaces Patents Infringement Case. {keywords}
[8:58 pm]

Rambus Loses U.S. ITC Case Against LSI and STMicroelectronics, Plans to Appeal

 

Monday, March 5, 2012


ITC Judge Finds Several Companies Did Not Infringe Rambus Patents. {keywords}
[10:48 pm]

Chip Companies Did Not Infringe Certain Barth and Dally Families Patents

 

Wednesday, February 8, 2012


Nvidia Licenses Set of Technologies to Halt All Legal Disputes with Rambus. {keywords}
[3:52 pm]

Nvidia and Rambus Sign License Agreement: Nvidia Licenses PCI Express, Serial ATA, Other Industry Standards

 

Monday, February 6, 2012


Rambus Purchases Patents for Future Types of Non-Volatile Memory. {keywords}
[8:13 pm]

Rambus Gets Non-Voltatile Technologies to Demand Royalties from Manufacturers

 

Friday, January 27, 2012


Rambus Denied of Patenting Industry Standards by U.S. Government. {keywords}
[8:40 pm]

Rambus "Accused" of Not-Developing DDR, Other Industry Standards

 

Friday, December 23, 2011


Broadcom Licenses Memory and Chip Technologies from Rambus. {keywords}
[2:16 pm]

Rambus and Broadcom Sign Patent License Agreement

 

Wednesday, November 16, 2011


Rambus Loses Trial Against Hynix Semiconductor and Micron. {keywords}
[1:57 pm]

Court: Hynix and Micron Did Not Conspire to Kill RDRAM

 

Monday, October 3, 2011


Rambus’ Cryptography Unit Licenses Tech to “Major Smartphone Manufacturer”.
[1:02 pm]

Cryptography Research Signs License with Undisclosed Smartphone Maker

 

Tuesday, August 30, 2011


Intel Engineers Accuse Rambus of Unprofessionalism. {keywords}
[9:19 am]

Intel: RDRAM Was Flawed, Rambus Engineers Incompetent

 

Thursday, June 16, 2011


Rambus Develops Clocking Technology for Power Reduction in High-Speed Interfaces.
[3:29 pm]

Rambus Creates Power Saving Techniques for Memory, High-Speed Interfaces

 

Friday, May 13, 2011


Rambus Now Interested in Cryptographic, Security Technologies.
[11:17 am]

Rambus to Purchase Cryptography Research