Hardware news tagged Rambus

Thursday, September 17, 2009


Rambus and Kingston Demonstrate Threaded Memory Modules. {keywords}
[8:18 am]

Rambus: Threaded Memory Modules Give 50% Speed Boost, 20% Power Consumption Drop

 

Tuesday, July 14, 2009


Nvidia Wins Legal Dispute Against Rambus.
[10:08 pm]

USPTO Dismisses Rambus’ Claims Against Nvidia

 

Friday, June 26, 2009


Rambus Demos 7.20GHz XDR Memory Sub-System. {keywords}
[6:14 am]

Rambus: 7.20GHz XDR Uses 40% Less Power Than GDDR5

 

Monday, June 15, 2009


Rambus to Put a Cap on Its Royalty Rates for Standard DRAM in Europe.
[4:09 pm]

Rambus and European Commission to Agree on DRAM Royalties

 

Wednesday, June 10, 2009


Rambus Ships 100 Millionth XDR Memory Chip, Sony PlayStation 3 Still the Main XDR Consumer.
[11:44 am]

Shipments of XDR DRAM Growing, Claims Rambus

 

Monday, June 8, 2009


Rambus Partly Withdraws Accusations Against Nvidia.
[9:32 pm]

Rambus Moves to Withdraw Patents From ITC Proceedings Against Nvidia

 

Tuesday, June 2, 2009


U.S. Patent and Trademark Office Initially Rejects Rambus’ Charges Against Nvidia.
[12:06 pm]

Patent and Trademark Office: Nvidia Did Not Infringe Rambus’ Patents

 

Tuesday, May 26, 2009


Rambus Hopes the Industry Adopts Its Technologies for Future-Generations Standard Memory.
[3:38 pm]

Rambus Unveils New Memory Technologies

 

Monday, May 18, 2009


FTC: Rambus Did Not Obtain Patents Illegally.
[11:15 am]

Federal Trade Commission Dismisses Case Against Rambus

 

Wednesday, April 8, 2009


Rambus Acquires System-in-Package Intellectual Property.
[6:34 am]

Rambus Buys SiP Technology to Boost Popularity of Its Mobile Memory Tech

 

Monday, March 9, 2009


Hynix Agrees to Pay Royalty Fees to Rambus.
[8:43 pm]

Hynix and Rambus Reach Agreement on Royalties

 

Tuesday, February 24, 2009


Court Claims Rambus’ Patents Fully Valid and Infringed in Hynix Case.
[4:29 pm]

Court Denies Banning of Hynix DRAM in the U.S., Orders Companies to Negotiate Regarding Licensing Fees

 

Wednesday, February 4, 2009


California Federal District Court Halts Rambus Case Against Micron.
[10:22 pm]

Another Court Finds Rambus’ Patents Unenforceable in Micron Case