Hardware news tagged S3 Graphics

Wednesday, September 28, 2011


Synaptics Appoints Ex-AMD, Ex-ATI Veteran Rick Bergman onto CEO Position.
[9:18 pm]

Rick Bergman to Head Designer of Human Interface Solutions

 

Tuesday, August 9, 2011


AMD and Nvidia Lose Market Share as Sales of Graphics Adapters Rise [UPDATE]. {keywords}
[6:06 pm]

Intel Commands Shipments of 60% of Graphics Adapters

 

Thursday, July 28, 2011


ITC Judge Finds Apple Guilty of Infringing S3 Graphics' Patents.
[6:02 pm]

ITC Judge: Mac OS Infringes S3's Patents, Apple iOS Does Not

 

Thursday, July 7, 2011


Analysts, Investors Displeased with S3 Graphics Acquisition by HTC.
[10:39 pm]

Necessity of S3 Takeover by HTC Not Financially Justified

 

Wednesday, July 6, 2011


HTC Acquires S3 Graphics: Gathers Patent Portfolio, May Plan Own Chips. {keywords}
[8:21 am]

Via Technologies Sells Stake in S3 Graphics to HTC

 

Wednesday, May 4, 2011


Shipments of Graphics Adapters Increase Amid PC Sales Slowdown - JPR. {keywords}
[6:26 pm]

Sales of Graphics Adapters Outpace Shipments of Personal Computers

 

Thursday, October 28, 2010


Mobile Graphics Adapters Declined Most in Q3 - Mercury Research.
[8:08 pm]

Discrete Desktop Market - the Only Bright Spot on Graphics Market in Q3

 

Tuesday, October 26, 2010


AMD Loses Share on Graphics Market. {keywords}
[5:01 pm]

Nvidia Fights Back Market Share from AMD

 

Thursday, July 29, 2010


ATI Steals Market Share from Nvidia Due to World-Class DirectX 11 Strategy Execution. {keywords}
[8:53 am]

ATI Becomes World's Largest Supplier of Discrete Graphics Chips

 

Friday, April 9, 2010


S3 Graphics’ Processors to Power Avionics Application.
[5:58 am]

S3 Teams Up with Presagis to Create Safety-Critical Cockpit Apps

 

Thursday, February 18, 2010


S3 Graphics Shows Off Dual-GPU Graphics Card.
[6:20 am]

S3 Offers Competitor for ATI Eyefinity: 8 Displays by One Card

 

Monday, March 30, 2009


Havok, ATI Demonstrate First Element of Physics Processing: Cloth Simulation. {keywords}
[9:25 pm]

Havok Cloth Can Take Advantage of ATI, Nvidia Graphics Chips

 

Wednesday, March 25, 2009


Khronos Makes OpenGL 3.1 Specifications Available.
[6:08 am]

OpenGL Advances to Spec Version 3.1