Hardware news tagged SCC

Tuesday, October 30, 2012


Intel Touts Many-Core Processors for Mobile Devices. {keywords}
[10:36 pm]

Intel Envisions 48-Core or Better Chips for Mobile Devices

 

Tuesday, December 28, 2010


Intel: Thousand-Core CPUs Could Be Made in Eight or Ten Years. {keywords}
[11:06 am]

From Technical Perspective We Could Easily Consumer a Thousand of Cores – Intel Researcher

 

Thursday, November 25, 2010


Intel Could Make a Thousand-Core Microprocessor. {keywords}
[7:04 pm]

Intel's SCC Could Scale to 1000 Cores

 

Monday, November 15, 2010


Intel Demonstrates HPC "Knights Ferry" Accelerator at Trade Show.
[11:00 pm]

Intel Shows Off First Many Intel Core Test Product

 

Tuesday, September 21, 2010


Intel Launches Software Research Program for Many-Core Architectures.
[2:52 pm]

Intel Announces MARC Initiative for Next-Gen Software

 

Thursday, September 16, 2010


Intel Unlikely to Release Larrabee As Discrete Graphics Processor - Company.
[9:05 pm]

Intel Admits Lack of Practicability with Larrabee Graphics Chip

 

Sunday, August 8, 2010


First Details About Intel MIC Accelerators Emerge. {keywords}
[5:50 am]

Intel Knights Ferry: 32 Cores, 128 Threads, 1.2GHz

 

Tuesday, June 8, 2010


Intel Establishes Third “Exascale” Research Lab.
[4:22 pm]

Intel and Partners Open ExaScience Lab in Leuven, Belgium

 

Monday, May 31, 2010


Intel Unveils Knights Corner Accelerator for Highly-Parallel Applications. {keywords}
[12:31 pm]

Intel Reveals 50-Core x86 Special-Purpose Microprocessor

 

Friday, May 28, 2010


Intel Ships Systems with 48-Core Processors to Select Institutions. {keywords}
[8:38 am]

Prototype 48-Core Microprocessors Are at Developer’s Hands

 

Friday, May 21, 2010


Intel Demos Working System Based on 48-Core Chip.
[3:45 am]

Photos of Intel 48-Core SCC PC Revealed

 

Wednesday, May 19, 2010


Intel Outlines New Tech to Boost Performance of Single-Threaded Software on Multi-Core Chips. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Intel to Use Multi-Core Chips to Boost Performance of Single-Threaded Apps

 

Wednesday, April 7, 2010


Intel to Ship 48-Core Microprocessors Later This Quarter. {keywords}
[1:23 pm]

Intel to Supply Developers with 48-Core Chips Late in Q2 2010