Hardware news tagged SK Hynix

Monday, December 3, 2012


Pricing of DRAM Gets Slightly Lower, Remains at $15 per 4GB DDR3 Module. {keywords}
[9:19 pm]

Computer Memory Remains Stable at $15 per 4GB Module, Shows Slight Decline

 

Thursday, November 15, 2012


Price of Commodity DRAM Memory Remains on Low Levels, but Stabilizes. {keywords}
[12:20 am]

4GB DDR3 Memory Module Now Costs $15.5 per Unit on Average

 

Tuesday, November 6, 2012


Apple’s iPad Mini Costs Less Than $200 to Manufacture – Analysis. {keywords}
[11:39 am]

Apple Makes Profit Selling iPad Mini

 

Wednesday, October 31, 2012


Microsoft Windows 8 Will Not Spur Demand for Computer Memory. {keywords}
[12:36 am]

Release of Windows 8 Will Not Catalyze Demand for Higher-Performance Hardware

 

Tuesday, October 30, 2012


Price of Computer Memory Continues to Drop on Low PC Demand. {keywords}
[12:12 am]

4GB DDR3 Module Price Approaches $15 per Unit

 

Thursday, September 27, 2012


HP and SK Hynix Cancel Plans to Commercialize Memristor-Based Memory in 2013. {keywords}
[11:52 am]

Memristor-Based ReRAM Products Slip to Mid-Decade

 

Monday, September 24, 2012


Rambus Wins Case Against SK Hynix. {keywords}
[4:14 pm]

Rambus Entitled to Compensation for Infringement

 

Wednesday, September 19, 2012


SK Hynix Develops GDDR3 Memory with Lowered Power Consumption. {keywords}
[11:49 am]

SK Hynix Launches GDDR3 with Reduced Voltage

 

Friday, September 14, 2012


SK Hynix Introduces DDR3L Memory with Reduced Standby Power Consumption. {keywords}
[2:39 pm]

SK Hynix Unveils DDR3L-RS DRAM for Mobile Computers

 

Thursday, September 6, 2012


Apple Cuts Orders on Samsung's Components for iPhone 5 - Reports. {keywords}
[10:08 pm]

Apple to Reduce Orders from Samsung to Diversify Supply Chain

 

Wednesday, July 18, 2012


Market Observers Predict Increase of DRAM Prices in Coming Quarters. {keywords}
[10:27 pm]

DRAM Pricing Strengthens as Inventory Level Falls

 

Wednesday, July 4, 2012


Micron Set to Become World's No. 2 DRAM Supplier with Elpida Purchase. {keywords}
[5:40 pm]

Micron Significantly Boosts DRAM Market Presence with Elpida and Rexchip Takeovers

 

Wednesday, June 27, 2012


ARM, HP and SK Hynix Join Hybrid Memory Cube Consortium. {keywords}
[9:24 pm]

Another Three Technology Leaders to Work on HMC Memory Tech

 

Tuesday, June 26, 2012


SK Hynix Starts to Make Solid-State Drives for Consumers. {keywords}
[10:09 pm]

SK Hynix Enters Consumer SSD Market

 

Tuesday, June 19, 2012


SK Hynix to Acquire LAMD Designer of SSD, Storage Controllers. {keywords}
[9:19 pm]

SK Hynix to Buy Link A Media, Designer of Controllers

 

Tuesday, June 12, 2012


SK Hynix Licenses Phase Change RAM Technology from IBM. {keywords}
[8:53 pm]

SK Hynix and IBM to Jointly Develop PCRAM-Based Products