Hardware news tagged SK Hynix

Thursday, September 6, 2012


Apple Cuts Orders on Samsung's Components for iPhone 5 - Reports. {keywords}
[10:08 pm]

Apple to Reduce Orders from Samsung to Diversify Supply Chain

 

Wednesday, July 18, 2012


Market Observers Predict Increase of DRAM Prices in Coming Quarters. {keywords}
[10:27 pm]

DRAM Pricing Strengthens as Inventory Level Falls

 

Wednesday, July 4, 2012


Micron Set to Become World's No. 2 DRAM Supplier with Elpida Purchase. {keywords}
[5:40 pm]

Micron Significantly Boosts DRAM Market Presence with Elpida and Rexchip Takeovers

 

Wednesday, June 27, 2012


ARM, HP and SK Hynix Join Hybrid Memory Cube Consortium. {keywords}
[9:24 pm]

Another Three Technology Leaders to Work on HMC Memory Tech

 

Tuesday, June 26, 2012


SK Hynix Starts to Make Solid-State Drives for Consumers. {keywords}
[10:09 pm]

SK Hynix Enters Consumer SSD Market

 

Tuesday, June 19, 2012


SK Hynix to Acquire LAMD Designer of SSD, Storage Controllers. {keywords}
[9:19 pm]

SK Hynix to Buy Link A Media, Designer of Controllers

 

Tuesday, June 12, 2012


SK Hynix Licenses Phase Change RAM Technology from IBM. {keywords}
[8:53 pm]

SK Hynix and IBM to Jointly Develop PCRAM-Based Products

 

Wednesday, May 30, 2012


Hewlett Packard Envisions Memristor-Based Mobile Devices in 2014 - 2015. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

HP's Smartphone/Tablet Vision for 2015: Unbreakable Display, Memristor Storage, Cloud-Powered

 

Friday, May 25, 2012


Bankruptcy-Bound Elpida Dethrones Micron from No.3 Rank on DRAM Market. {keywords}
[9:58 pm]

Despite Bankruptcy, Elpida Sells More Memory Than Micron in Q1 2012

 

Thursday, May 3, 2012


SK Hynix Withdraws from Elpida Memory Auction. {keywords}
[10:43 pm]

SK Hynix Loses Interest for Bankrupt Elpida

 

Monday, April 30, 2012


Venture Capitalists Looking Forward to Outsource Elpida's Production to China, or Sell the Plant - Report. {keywords}
[10:24 pm]

Elpida to Lose Independence as a Result of Bankruptcy Procedures

 

Tuesday, April 24, 2012


Toshiba Reportedly Withdraws from Second Round Bidding for Elpida. {keywords}
[8:59 pm]

Toshiba Not Interested in Taking Over Whole Elpida

 

Monday, April 23, 2012


Contract Price on DRAM Increases Noticeably as Korean Makers Stop Price Slashing. {keywords}
[8:19 pm]

Average Price of 4GB DDR3 Memory Module Rises to $20.25 in Taiwan