Hardware news tagged SanDisk

Thursday, August 22, 2013


Toshiba Starts Construction of New NAND Flash Memory Production Facility. {keywords}
[10:26 pm]

Toshiba Begins to Build Fab 5, Phase 2

 

Tuesday, August 13, 2013


SanDisk Launches High-Performance X210 SSD for Business Users. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

SanDisk’s X210 SSD Boasts 505MB/s Read Speed, Advanced Power Management

 

Wednesday, August 7, 2013


Ultrabooks and Ultra-Thin Notebooks to Make Up 70% of SSD Shipments in 2013 – Report. {keywords}
[10:05 pm]

SSD Shipments to Grow 87% Compared to Last Year, Says IHS iSuppli

 

Monday, July 22, 2013


SanDisk Introduces New Connect Line of Wireless Flash Storage Products. {keywords}
[5:37 pm]

SanDisk Unveils Wireless Storage for Popular Gadgets

 

Tuesday, July 9, 2013


SanDisk Introduces Industry’s Fastest MicroSDHC/SDXC UHS-I Memory Cards . {keywords}
[8:16 pm]

SanDisk’s New MicroSDHC/SDXC UHS-I Memory Cards Board Boast with 80MB/s Read Speed

 

Tuesday, July 2, 2013


SanDisk to Strengthen Enterprise Portfolio with Acquisition of Smart Storage Systems. {keywords}
[6:11 pm]

SanDisk to Acquire SSD Maker Smart Storage Systems

 

Monday, July 1, 2013


SanDisk and Toshiba to Expand NAND Flash Manufacturing Capacities. {keywords}
[7:41 pm]

SanDisk and Toshiba to Construct Fab 5 Phase 2 to Prepare for Next-Gen Manufacturing

 

Tuesday, June 18, 2013


SanDisk Enhances Flashsoft Software for Server-Side SSD Caching. {keywords}
[10:04 pm]

FlashSoft 3.2 Software Adds Support for Multiple SSDs and SSD Mirroring

 

Wednesday, June 5, 2013


SanDisk Introduces Extreme II Solid-State Drives for Performance-Demanding Consumers. {keywords}
[8:40 pm]

SanDisk Boosts Performance of Consumer Storage with Extreme II SSDs

 

Monday, May 20, 2013


SanDisk and Toshiba Set to Begin to Produce NAND Flash Using Second-Gen 19nm Process Technology. {keywords}
[8:31 pm]

SanDisk and Toshiba Create World’s Smallest 64Gb NAND Flash Chip

 

Tuesday, May 7, 2013


Western Digital Teams Up with SanDisk for Solid State Hybrid Drives. {keywords}
[5:13 pm]

SanDisk and WD Join Forces for Consumer SSHDs

 

Wednesday, May 1, 2013


Hybrid Storage May Become Solution of Choice for Ultrathin Notebook PCs – Analysts. {keywords}
[10:35 pm]

Majority of Ultrabooks and Ultra-Thin Laptops to Feature Hybrid Storage

 

Monday, April 8, 2013


Only 27% of Industry Wafer Capacity Dedicated to New-Generation Process Geometries. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Majority of Chips Made Using Outdated Process Technologies