Hardware news tagged Sandy Bridge

Monday, January 16, 2012


Intel Set to Release Eight-Core Chips for LGA2011 Platform in March – Rumour. {keywords}
[3:46 pm]

Intel to Launch Romley Platform in March, Unofficial Sources Say

 

Tuesday, December 20, 2011


Intel and LG to Jointly Promote Wireless Display Tech. {keywords}
[7:06 pm]

Intel's WiDi Technology to Be Adopted by LG Electronics

 

Wednesday, November 30, 2011


Intel Schedules Core i 3000 "Ivy Bridge" Desktop Processors Launch to Q2 2012. {keywords}
[10:46 pm]

Intel Details First Breed of Desktop Core i "Ivy Bridge" Chips: Specifications Unleashed

 

Tuesday, November 29, 2011


Intel Reveals Official Next-Gen "Ivy Bridge" Chip Performance Numbers to Partners. {keywords}
[7:35 pm]

Intel Expects Ivy Bridge Microprocessors to Be 7% - 25% Faster Than Sandy Bridge

 

Thursday, November 17, 2011


Intel Promises Ultrabooks with Touch-Screens in 2012. {keywords}
[5:58 pm]

Intel Expects Convertible Ultrabooks to Arrive Next Year

 

Wednesday, November 16, 2011


Intel Celebrates Forty Years of Microprocessor. {keywords}
[9:53 pm]

Intel 4004 Turns 40

 

Monday, November 14, 2011


Intel Releases New-Generation Extreme Processors. {keywords}
[1:11 pm]

Intel’s Sandy Bridge Goes Extreme

 

Thursday, November 3, 2011


Early Sales of Ultrabooks Disappoint - Report. {keywords}
[8:08 pm]

Acer, Asus May Not Be Satisfied with First Ultrabooks

 

Monday, October 24, 2011


Intel Quietly Starts to Sell New “Unlocked” Core i7 Chip. {keywords}
[2:08 pm]

Intel Begins to Sell Core i7-2700K Microprocessor

 

Tuesday, October 18, 2011


Intel's Ivy Bridge Processors to Reduce Power Consumption to 77W. {keywords}
[8:17 pm]

Intel Ivy Bridge to Have Revolutionary Power Consumption

 

Thursday, October 13, 2011


Corsair Unveils High-Speed 8GB DDR Memory Modules, 32GB Kits. {keywords}
[12:00 pm]

Corsair Launches 32GB DDR3 1866MHz Memory Kit for LGA2011 Platforms

 

Sunday, October 9, 2011


Intel Confirms Plan to Bundle LGA2011 Chips with Own-Brand Liquid Coolers. {keywords}
[10:01 pm]

Intel to Bundle and Sell Liquid Coolers Separately

 

Thursday, September 22, 2011


Stampede Supercomputer to Use Next-Gen Xeon, MIC "Knights Corner" Accelerators, Nvidia Quadro "Kepler" Graphics Cards. {keywords}
[12:33 pm]

University of Texas to Deploy 10PetaFLOPS Supercomputer

 

Tuesday, September 20, 2011


Intel’s Ivy Bridge Chip Set to Support Yet Unavailable DDR3 Memory.
[11:41 am]

Intel’s Ivy Bridge to Support 2.80GHz DDR3 Memory, More Overclocking Functions

 

Monday, September 19, 2011


Intel Ivy Bridge's Next-Gen Graphics Core to Support Beyond High-Definition Video Standards. {keywords}
[10:11 pm]

Intel Ivy Bridge Chip to Support Decoding of 4096*4096 Resolution Video

 

Wednesday, September 14, 2011


Intel and McAfee Plan to Introduce Several Exclusive Hardware-Software Security Solutions.
[8:51 pm]

Intel Platforms to Obtain Exclusive Security Features in 2012