Hardware news tagged Sea Islands

Tuesday, August 26, 2014


AMD Quietly Reveals Third Iteration of GCN Architecture with Tonga GPU. {keywords}
[6:41 pm]

AMD Unleashes Radeon R9 285 Graphics Cards, Tonga GPU, GCN 1.2 Architecture

 

Thursday, January 2, 2014


AMD’s Radeon “Hawaii” GPU May Feature More Execution Units Than Claimed. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Fully Unlocked AMD Radeon “Hawaii” May Feature 3072 Stream Processors

 

Monday, December 30, 2013


AMD Will Reduce Focus on High-Performance Multi-Core Chips for Servers. {keywords}
[1:54 pm]

New AMD Server Roadmap Reveals Company’s Server Plans for 2015

 

Thursday, November 21, 2013


AMD Radeon R9 290 Can Be Easily Transformed into R9 290X – Report [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

How to Make AMD Radeon R290X Out Of R9 290? Easily!

 

Thursday, November 7, 2013


AMD Rolls-Out Radeon R9 290-Series Graphics Cards with Hawaii GPUs. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

AMD Introduces New Graphics Cards with Second Incarnation of GCN Architecture

 

Wednesday, October 2, 2013


AMD: TrueAudio Does Not Mean We Compete for Audio Solutions Business. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

TrueAudio Boosts Existing Audio Solutions, Not Replaces Them

 

Monday, September 30, 2013


Nvidia May Cut-Down Prices of Graphics Cards in November – Report. {keywords}
[5:41 am]

AMD’s Latest Announcements Could Lead to Nvidia' Price-Cuts

 

Wednesday, September 25, 2013


AMD Unveils Next-Generation Radeon Graphics Cards, On-GPU Audio Processing, Proprietary Mantle API. {keywords}
[8:08 pm]

AMD Introduces New Radeon R7 and R9 Graphics Products

 

Monday, September 23, 2013


First Photos of AMD’s Next-Generation Radeon Hit the Web. {keywords}
[4:18 am]

Alleged AMD Radeon R9 290X “Hawaii” Pictured

 

Wednesday, September 18, 2013


AMD to Announce Next-Gen Graphics Chips Next Week. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

AMD to Webcast Unveiling of Next-Gen Graphics Processing Units

 

Monday, September 16, 2013


AMD Officially Confirms Next-Gen Graphics Products Next Quarter. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

AMD: We Are Not Aiming $999 Price-Point with New Graphics Cards

 

Thursday, August 22, 2013


AMD Showcases Radeon Sky Cloud Gaming in Action at Gamescon. {keywords}
[10:14 pm]

AMD and CiiNow Demonstrate Cloud Gaming Technologies Using Radeon Sky

 

Wednesday, August 21, 2013


AMD: Current-Generation GCN Graphics Architecture Fully Compatible with DirectX 11.2. {keywords}
[9:36 pm]

AMD’s GCN Architecture Needs New Driver to Support DirectX 11.2