Hardware news tagged Sharp

Tuesday, July 2, 2013


Asustek Begins to Sell World’s First Consumer 4K Display in the U.S. {keywords}
[9:17 pm]

Asustek Initiates U.S. Pre-Orders of 4K Display for $3500

 

Tuesday, May 14, 2013


Sharp to Mass Produce IGZO Displays for Notebook PCs. {keywords}
[8:03 pm]

Sharp to Make Retina-Class IGZO Screens for Laptops

 

Tuesday, May 7, 2013


Display Makers Begin Production of Monitors for Next-Gen Apple iPhone Next Month. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Sharp and Others to Start Making Next-Gen Apple iPhone Displays in June

 

Thursday, April 11, 2013


Demand for Full-Size Tablets Is Back, Based on Display Panel Shipments. {keywords}
[9:40 pm]

Apple Resumes Orders of 9.7” LCD Panels for iPad Media Tablets

 

Thursday, March 21, 2013


Panel Shipments Show Increasing Interest Towards Small Form-Factor Media Tablets. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Panel Display Shipments for 9.7” Tablets Plunge in January – Reports

 

Thursday, March 14, 2013


Market Tracker Sharply Ups 4K UHDTVs Shipments Projections for 2013: 2.6 Million 4K TVs to Be Sold. {keywords}
[9:56 am]

Shipments of 4K UHDTVs to Grow 40 Times Year-Over-Year in 2013

 

Wednesday, March 6, 2013


Samsung Invests $110 Million into Troubled Sharp. {keywords}
[9:20 pm]

Samsung Acquires 3.08% Stake in Sharp

 

Wednesday, January 30, 2013


Half a Million of 4K UHD TVs to Be Shipped This Year - Analysts. {keywords}
[10:04 pm]

Shipments of 4K UHD TVs to Reach 7 Million in 2016

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2013


Sharp First to Bring “Affordable” 4K Display to the USA. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Sharp to Sell 4K IGZO Display in the U.S. This Year

 

Saturday, January 19, 2013


Sharp Cuts Production of Apple iPad’s Display as Demand Shifts to iPad Mini. {keywords}
[8:18 am]

Sharp’s Reduction of iPad Screen’s Shipments May Signal Demand Shift

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2013


Sharp in Talks to Sell Chinese TV Plant to Lenovo Group – Report. {keywords}
[7:39 pm]

Lenovo May Buy TV Assembly Plant from Sharp

 

Monday, December 24, 2012


Sharp Demonstrates 6” Screen with 2560*1600 Resolution, Opens Doors to Extreme High-Definition Displays. {keywords}
[7:25 pm]

Sharp: IGZO Display Panels to Revolutionize Resolutions and Pixel Density of Displays

 

Tuesday, December 4, 2012


Sharp Set to Sell TV Factories to Foxconn for $667 Million – Report. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Sharp to Sell Overseas TV Assembly Plants to Foxconn to Get Cash

Qualcomm Makes Equity Investment into Sharp. {keywords}
[10:16 pm]

Qualcomm Confirms Investment into Sharp