Hardware news tagged Silver Lake

Monday, December 16, 2013


Avago Technologies to Acquire LSI Corporation for $6.6 Billion in Cash. {keywords}
[9:57 pm]

Silver Lake Partners to Support LSI-Avago Transaction with $1 Billion Investment in Avago

 

Thursday, September 12, 2013


Dell Stockholders Approve Plan to Sell Company to Michael Dell, Silver Lake and Partners. {keywords}
[8:50 pm]

Michael Dell and Partners to Buyout Dell in Nearly $25 Billion Transaction

 

Monday, February 11, 2013


Dell Faces Opposition to Privatization Plan. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

Large Shareholder Wants to Get More Money for Dell’s Stock

 

Tuesday, February 5, 2013


Microsoft Welcomes Dell’s Privatization, Expects Continuous Collaboration. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Microsoft Supports Dells Privatization with $2 Billion

Hewlett-Packard Condemns Dell for Going Private. {keywords}
[7:38 pm]

HP: Dell Has Tough Road Ahead, Bad for Customers

 

Wednesday, January 30, 2013


Michael Dell to Retain Control over Company After Privatization. {keywords}
[10:42 pm]

Founder to Gain Influence on Dell As a Result of Privatization

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2013


Microsoft Seeking Influence on Dell in Case of Investment - Report. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

Microsoft Wants Dell to Use Windows After Becoming Private Company

 

Tuesday, January 22, 2013


Microsoft Discusses $3 Billion Investment into Dell. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Microsoft Could Invest $3 Billion into PC Maker Dell

 

Thursday, January 17, 2013


Preparations for Dell’s Buyout at Full Swing. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Silver Lake Attempts to Finalize Bidding Group for Dell

 

Monday, January 14, 2013


Dell Reportedly Interested in Going Private. {keywords}
[9:35 pm]

Dell Wants to Become Private Company

 

Tuesday, May 10, 2011


Microsoft to Take Over Skype Internet Communication Service. {keywords}
[7:24 am]

Microsoft Boosts Communication Strategy with Acquisition of Skype

 

Thursday, October 14, 2010


Seagate Confirms Intention to Become Private Company Again.
[7:01 pm]

Seagate in Talks with TPG, KKP Regarding Takeover

 

Thursday, September 23, 2010


Seagate May Be Mulling Over Becoming Private Company Again.
[4:53 pm]

Seagate Held Talks with Previous Private Owners