Hardware news tagged Southern Islands

Friday, February 15, 2013


AMD Changes Radeon Graphics Roadmap, Delays New Product Launches Till Late 2013. {keywords}
[11:48 am]

AMD to Focus on Radeon HD 7000 Family for Remainder of 2013, Sea Islands Due Late This Year

 

Thursday, February 7, 2013


AMD to Focus on Radeon HD 7000 “For Quite Some Time”. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

AMD Likely to Refresh Desktop Product Line in Q2 2013

 

Monday, February 4, 2013


AMD to Bundle Free Crysis 3, BioShock Infinite and Tomb Raider with Select Graphics Cards. {keywords}
[9:52 pm]

AMD to Provide Up to Six Free Games with New “Never Settle: Reloaded” Campaign

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2013


Code-Names of AMD’s Southern Islands and Solar System GPU Families Revealed. {keywords}
[2:37 pm]

AMD Readies Five Desktop GPUs and Four Laptop GPUs

 

Tuesday, November 27, 2012


Apple and AMD May Offer Radeon HD 7000-Series for Macintosh. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

Apple Drivers Now Support AMD Radeon HD 7000 GPUs

 

Thursday, November 22, 2012


Graphics Cards Makers Start to Roll-Out “Tahiti LE” Graphics Cards. {keywords}
[10:11 pm]

PowerColor, Club3D Reveal Special Editions of Radeon HD 7870 Graphics Cards

 

Monday, November 19, 2012


AMD Set to Release "Tahiti LE" in Late November. {keywords}
[1:02 am]

AMD to Launch New High-Performance Radeon HD 7800 GPU

 

Thursday, November 15, 2012


AMD FirePro S10000 Card Powers World’s No. 2 Greenest Supercomputer. {keywords}
[12:22 pm]

AMD’s FirePro S10000 Accelerator Speeds Up Saudi Arabian Supercomputer

 

Tuesday, November 13, 2012


AMD Launches GPGPU Accelerator for HPC, Workstation and Remote Desktop Applications. {keywords}
[10:44 pm]

AMD Rolls-Out FirePro S10000 Compute Card for Servers

 

Monday, November 5, 2012


AMD Preps New Radeon HD 7800-Series Graphics Card with Tahiti LE Chip - Report. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

AMD Reportedly Readies Performance-Mainstream Tahiti-LE Graphics Solution

 

Monday, October 22, 2012


AMD Radeon HD 7000 Get 15% Performance Gain, Free Video Game Bundles. {keywords}
[10:28 pm]

AMD Boost Performance, Adds Top Video Games to Radeon HD 7000-Series Graphics Cards

 

Thursday, October 4, 2012


Pricing of AMD Radeon HD 7700, 7800 Graphics Cards Keeps Dropping [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[8:19 am]

AMD Makes Latest Graphics Adapters More Affordable

 

Friday, September 21, 2012


Heading Straight for AMD's Sea Islands, Volcanic Islands and Pirates Islands. {keywords}
[2:49 pm]

Code-Names and Features of Next-Generation AMD Radeon Graphics Processors Revealed

 

Tuesday, September 11, 2012


AMD Invests into Developer of Middleware for Cloud Gaming Solution. {keywords}
[7:25 pm]

AMD Invests into CiiNow, Which Offers Cloud Gaming Solution Powered by AMD Radeon

 

Thursday, August 23, 2012


PowerColor Unleashes the Devil: World's First Dual-GPU Radeon HD 7990 Graphics Card Launched. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

PowerColor Introduces Devil 13 HD7990 Graphics Card with Two Radeon HD 7970 GPUs

 

Monday, August 20, 2012


AMD Cuts Prices on Radeon HD 7900 and 7800 Families of Graphics Cards. {keywords}
[9:27 pm]

AMD Responds to Nvidia's GeForce GTX 660 Ti with Price-Slash