Hardware news tagged Steam

Friday, October 4, 2013


Valve Discloses Specifications of Prototype Steam Machines. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Valve Reveals Specs of Its “Game Consoles”

 

Friday, September 27, 2013


Valve Unleashes Universal Video Game Controller for Steam Machines. {keywords}
[9:54 pm]

Valve Introduces Universal Gamepad Designed for All Types of Video Games

 

Thursday, September 26, 2013


Nvidia Took Part in Valve SteamOS Development – Company. {keywords}
[10:17 pm]

Nvidia Helped Valve to Design SteamOS Operating System

 

Wednesday, September 25, 2013


Valve Unwraps Steam Machines Initiative: All-New Hardware Category Is Coming in 2014. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

Over 300 Different Steam Machines Incoming Next Year

 

Monday, July 8, 2013


Former Hardware Expert from Valve: Hardware Team Was Under-Supported. {keywords}
[5:58 pm]

Valve’s Hardware Team Lacks Necessary Amount of Employees

 

Thursday, February 14, 2013


Valve Software Begins Linux Gaming Revolution: Steam for Linux Available. {keywords}
[11:30 am]

Valve Moves a Step Closer to Steam Box, Releases Steam for Ubuntu

 

Wednesday, February 13, 2013


Valve Software Lays Off 25 Developers, Leaves Major Plans Unchanged. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Valve Continues to Have Massive Ambitions Despite Layoffs

 

Monday, February 11, 2013


Valve Software Boss Expects PC-to-TV Streaming of Video Games to Become Standard Feature. {keywords}
[10:54 pm]

No Need for Game Consoles: Future TVs to Stream Video Games from Local Desktop PCs

 

Wednesday, January 30, 2013


Valve Software Sees Apple as Major Threat for Steam Box Console Initiative. {keywords}
[10:45 pm]

Gabe Newell Does Not Consider Dedicated Game Consoles as Major Threat

 

Thursday, January 24, 2013


Electronic Arts Unleashes Alpha Version of Origin System for Apple Mac. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Apple Macintosh Could Finally Get Battlefield, Crysis, Mass Effect and Need for Speed

 

Tuesday, January 15, 2013


Valve to Talk Head-Mounted Display Research, Virtual Reality Ports at GDC 2013. {keywords}
[3:48 pm]

Valve to Reveal Details About Team Fortress 2 VR and Head-Mounted Display Research

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2013


Valve Software: Xi3 Piston Is Just One Game System, More Incoming. {keywords}
[5:54 am]

Valve to Enable Many Versions of Steam-Centered Game Systems

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2013


Xi3 and Valve Software Show-Off Piston Video Game System [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[5:01 pm]

Xi3 Debuts Steam-Centric Game System with AMD Fusion Inside