Hardware news tagged Symbian

Tuesday, August 9, 2011


Nokia to Stop Selling Feature Phones, Symbian Smartphones in the U.S. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

Nokia Edges One Step Closer to Extinction: Set to Drop Sales of "Dumb Phones", Symbian Smartphones in the U.S.

 

Friday, August 5, 2011


IDC Confirms Apple's Smartphone Crown as Smartphone Shipments Exceed 100 Million.
[11:56 am]

Android Becomes World's Most Popular Mobile Platform

 

Friday, July 29, 2011


Apple Becomes World’s Number One Supplier of Smartphones. {keywords}
[1:54 pm]

Apple iPhone Leaves Behind Nokia and Samsung

 

Thursday, July 21, 2011


Apple Outsells Nokia in Q2 2011 Smartphone Sales. {keywords}
[3:45 pm]

Apple Now Bigger Smartphone Player than Nokia

 

Monday, June 27, 2011


Google Executive: 500 Thousand Android Devices Activated Each Day. {keywords}
[9:34 pm]

Popularity of Google Android Continues to Grow

 

Thursday, June 23, 2011


Nokia Shows Off Its First Windows Phone 7 Smartphone. {keywords}
[3:53 pm]

Nokia’s First WP7 Handset Looks Like N9

 

Monday, June 13, 2011


Nokia May Lose Smartphone Lead to Samsung, Apple.
[10:25 pm]

Nokia May Relinquish Smartphone Crown to Apple or Samsung

 

Thursday, June 9, 2011


Nokia Reportedly Loses CTO as Development of First WP7 Smartphone Assigned to U.S. Team. {keywords}
[4:23 pm]

Nokia's Troubles Continue as CTO Takes Leave of Absence

 

Wednesday, June 8, 2011


Samsung Can Make Bid for Nokia - Market Rumour. {keywords}
[12:03 pm]

Samsung Declines to Comment About Nokia Acquisition

 

Tuesday, May 31, 2011


Nokia Officially Vows to Release First Windows Phone 7 Smartphone in Q4 2011.
[1:40 pm]

Nokia Speeds Up Launch of First Windows Smartphone as Sales of Handsets Collapse

 

Thursday, April 28, 2011


Microsoft Sees a Lot of Enthusiasm with Nokia Partnership.
[9:02 pm]

Microsoft Drops Nokia's Market Share, Hopes for the Best

 

Wednesday, April 27, 2011


Nokia Transfers Symbian Software Development to Accenture.
[8:21 am]

Nokia Outsources Development of Symbian, Plans to Cut 7000 Jobs

 

Thursday, April 14, 2011


Nokia Might Release First Windows Phone 7 This Fall, But It Won't - Analyst. {keywords}
[6:13 pm]

Nokia Plans to Release Twelve WP7 Phones in 2012, Unsure About Differentiation