Hardware news tagged TFC

Tuesday, November 3, 2009


AMD Sees Opportunities to Design, Produce Chips in the United Arab Emirates.
[8:15 am]

AMD Eyes Dubai As a Chip Design Center, Chip Fab in Abu Dhabi – Possible in Future

 

Monday, November 2, 2009


AMD’s Former Chief Executive Officer to Leave Globalfoundries. {keywords}
[3:43 pm]

Globalfoundries’ Chairman to Step Down After Scandal with Hedge Funds

 

Wednesday, August 5, 2009


Globalfoundries to Start Planning Fab 3 “Very Soon” – Chairman. {keywords}
[2:29 pm]

Globalfoundries to Initiate Preparations for Fab 3 Shortly, Claims Hector Ruiz

 

Thursday, July 30, 2009


TSMC Expects to Win the Battle Against Globalfoundries.
[11:35 am]

Chairman of TSMC Has “No Doubts” About the Outcome of Battle Against Globalfoundries

 

Monday, July 27, 2009


Globalfoundries Initiates Building of Fab 2 in New York. {keywords}
[5:24 am]

Globalfoundries Breaks Ground on Fab 2

 

Sunday, July 19, 2009


Globalfoundries to Reveal Names of Additional Customers in 30 Days.
[9:56 am]

Globalfoundries to Disclose Names of Clients in a Month

 

Tuesday, July 14, 2009


Globalfoundries Claims 300mm Fabs Are Enough for Modern Chips.
[9:32 pm]

Globalfoundries: Lean Manufacturing Is Most Efficient

 

Monday, June 29, 2009


AMD’s Share in Globalfoundries Will Gradually Decline – Chief Executive.
[5:03 pm]

AMD Unlikely to Invest Large Sums into Globalfoundries

 

Wednesday, June 17, 2009


Nvidia in Discussions with Globalfoundries over Manufacturing - Chief Executive Officer. {keywords}
[6:09 am]

Nvidia “Seriously Evaluating” Globalfoundries, Claims Chief Exec

 

Tuesday, June 16, 2009


IBM, Globalfoundries Detail Materials, Technologies for 22nm Chips and Beyond. {keywords}
[5:55 am]

IBM, Globalfoundries Disclose Some 22nm Process Technology Details

 

Tuesday, June 9, 2009


Globalfoundries Formally Agree to Build Fab in the U.S.
[10:54 pm]

Globalfoundries Takes Final Steps Towards Fab 2 Groundbreaking

 

Tuesday, May 19, 2009


Globalfoundries Enters Joint-Development Agreement for High-Capacity Cache Technology.
[5:38 pm]

Globalfoundries to Enable Thyristor-RAM Embedded Memory on Advanced Process Technologies

AMD Not Concerned About Cross-Licensing Agreement Related Dispute with Intel.
[6:42 am]

AMD Does Not Expect Intel to Cancel Cross-Licensing Agreement