Hardware news tagged Texas Instruments

Thursday, March 28, 2013


Mid-Range BlackBerry Smartphone Due This Fall – Company. {keywords}
[10:29 pm]

Inexpensive BlackBerry 10 Smartphones in the Works

 

Wednesday, March 27, 2013


Texas Instruments Battery Management Chip Cuts Charge Time in Half. {keywords}
[10:35 pm]

Single-Cell Battery Charger ICs with I2C and USB OTG Achieve Highest Efficiency and Cut Charge Time in Half

 

Friday, March 15, 2013


Unnamed BlackBerry Partner Purchases One Million BlackBerry 10 Smartphones. {keywords}
[3:50 pm]

Largest Ever Single Purchase Order in BlackBerry's History

 

Thursday, March 14, 2013


Intel Leads Unexpectedly Large Decline in Semiconductor Market Inventory – Researchers. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Semiconductor Companies Reduce Inventory Levels by $1 Billion in One Quarter

 

Monday, March 11, 2013


Chief Exec of ST-Ericsson to Leave the Company without Succession Found. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Future of ST-Ericsson Looks Even Gloomier as CEO Steps Down and No Replacement Found

 

Monday, March 4, 2013


HP’s Project Moonshot Servers to Get ARM Chips from Texas Instruments. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

HP’s Microservers Based on ARM Architecture to Use TI KeyStone II SoCs

 

Thursday, February 21, 2013


Linaro to Accelerate Linux Development for ARM Servers. {keywords}
[9:01 pm]

Linaro to Deliver Initial Linux Builds for ARM Servers in 1H 2013

 

Thursday, January 31, 2013


BlackBerry Unveils First BB10 Smartphones: Z10 and Q10. {keywords}
[8:58 pm]

BlackBerry Launches Two Smartphones on New Operating System

 

Monday, January 21, 2013


Management of ST-Ericsson Explores Ways to Sell the Company. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

Yet Another Independent Maker of Mobile System-on-Chips May Cease to Exist

 

Friday, December 14, 2012


Audi Chooses TI Jacinto 5 Platform for Next-Gen Cars Infotainment Systems. {keywords}
[12:21 pm]

Texas Instruments Jacinto 5 Replaces Nvidia Tegra 3 in Audi Vehicles

 

Monday, December 10, 2012


TI Expands Development of Wireless Power Technologies. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

TI Joins A4WP Wireless Power Alliance

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2012


TI Ceases Development of OMAP Chips for Smartphones and Tablets, Fires 1700 Employees. {keywords}
[11:21 pm]

Texas Instruments Officially Refocuses OMAP Division to Address Embedded Markets

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2012


Texas Instruments Develops Single-Chip Wireless Power Solution. {keywords}
[11:11 am]

TI Introduces Nokia Lumia 820, 920 Wireless Power Technology