Hardware news tagged Thunderbolt

Wednesday, October 23, 2013


Promise Announces World’s First Storage Solutions with Thunderbolt 2 Interconnection. {keywords}
[10:11 pm]

Pegasus2 and SANLink2 First Storage Solutions with Thunderbolt 2 Technology

 

Wednesday, September 11, 2013


Optical Cables Coming to Thunderbolt Interconnection Next Month. {keywords}
[9:53 pm]

Corning Receives Intel Certification for its Thunderbolt Optical Cables

 

Tuesday, September 10, 2013


Promise Develops External Storage System with Thunderbolt 2 Interface. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

Promise and Intel Show Off the Power of Thunderbolt 2

 

Tuesday, August 20, 2013


Asustek Rolls Out World's First Intel Thunderbolt 2-Certified Mainboard. {keywords}
[8:05 pm]

Asus Z87-Deluxe/Quad Features Two Thunderbolt 2 Ports with 20Gb/s Bandwidth

 

Monday, July 15, 2013


Acer Ceases to Install Thunderbolt Ports into PCs. {keywords}
[8:47 pm]

Acer Cans Support of Thunderbolt Technology

 

Thursday, June 6, 2013


Intel Shows World’s First and Only Thunderbolt Flash Drive. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

Intel Foresees Flash Drives with Thunderbolt Interface

 

Tuesday, June 4, 2013


Intel Announces Thunderbolt 2: 20Mb/s Bandwidth for 4K UHD Video Transfer and Display. {keywords}
[10:35 pm]

Intel Thunderbolt 2 Doubles Bandwidth for Next-Generation Video

 

Tuesday, April 16, 2013


Akitio Introduces World’s Fastest One-Bay External SSD with Thunderbolt Interface. {keywords}
[10:34 pm]

Akitio Debuts 256GB External SSD with Thunderbolt Interconnection

 

Tuesday, April 9, 2013


New Specifications of USB 3.0 Increase Speed to 10Gb/s. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

USB 3.0 Gains 10Gb/s Speed, Can Compete Against Thunderbolt

 

Monday, April 8, 2013


Intel Announces New-Generation Thunderbolt Controllers, Reveals Plans to Boost Transfer Speeds to 20Gb/s. {keywords}
[10:18 pm]

Intel Introduces DSL4510/4410 Thunderbolt Controllers

 

Thursday, January 3, 2013


Corning to Showcase Gorilla Glass 3, Thunderbolt Cables at CES. {keywords}
[6:57 pm]

Corning Gorilla Glass 3 to Be Tougher, More Scratch Resistant

 

Wednesday, January 2, 2013


Sumitomo Electric Begins Mass Production of Thunderbolt Cables. {keywords}
[10:32 pm]

Sumitomo Begins to Produce Optical and Metal Thunderbolt Cables

 

Wednesday, November 21, 2012


Gigabyte Mainboards to Support 4K HDTV Resolutions with Two Thunderbolt Ports. {keywords}
[8:53 pm]

Two Independent Thunderbolt Ports to Enable 4K HDTV Output