Hardware news tagged Toshiba

Thursday, October 3, 2013


3D Manufacturing Technology – Key to the Future of NAND Flash. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

By 2016, Nearly 50% of NAND Flash to Be Made Using 3D Technology

 

Tuesday, October 1, 2013


JEDEC Doubles Speed of eMMC Interface to 400MB/s. {keywords}
[10:43 pm]

JEDEC Updates eMMC Spec to Version 5.0

 

Wednesday, September 25, 2013


Hard Drive Makers Will Continue to Limit Output to Sustain Margins – Analyst. {keywords}
[10:47 pm]

Financial Analyst Expects Hard Drive Unit Shipments to Increase in Coming Quarters

 

Thursday, September 19, 2013


SanDisk Begins to Sample Cost-Efficient NAND Flash Storage for Intel Atom-Based Tablets. {keywords}
[10:45 pm]

SanDisk Optimizes iNAND Extreme for Intel Atom Z3000 System-on-Chip Devices

 

Thursday, September 12, 2013


SanDisk Releases 256GB High-Speed CompactFlash Memory Card for 4K Video Shooting. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

SanDisk’s CompactFlash Memory Card Features Up to 160MB/s Write Speed

 

Tuesday, September 3, 2013


Microsoft Will Not Make Windows Phone Proprietary Operating System – Company. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

Despite of Nokia Buyout, Microsoft Still Has Big Plans for Windows Phone Platform

 

Thursday, August 29, 2013


Toshiba Opens Up New Semiconductor Facility in Thailand. {keywords}
[6:41 am]

Toshiba Semiconductor Thailand Begins Operations

 

Tuesday, August 27, 2013


SanDisk Celebrates Company’s 25th Anniversary. {keywords}
[9:52 pm]

SanDisk Turns 25 Years Old

 

Thursday, August 22, 2013


Toshiba Starts Construction of New NAND Flash Memory Production Facility. {keywords}
[10:26 pm]

Toshiba Begins to Build Fab 5, Phase 2

 

Wednesday, August 21, 2013


Corsair Introduces 7mm Force LS Solid-State Drives. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Corsair’s Force LS SSDs Use Toshiba NAND Flash, Phison Controller

 

Monday, August 19, 2013


Toshiba Reveals World’s Highest-Performing 7mm Hard Drives. {keywords}
[9:55 pm]

Toshiba Announces 7200rpm 2.5”/7mm HDDs

 

Sunday, August 18, 2013


MyDigitalSSD Unveils “World’s Fastest” Cache Solid-State Drive. {keywords}
[10:08 pm]

Toggle MLC NAND-Based Caching SSD Could Mean High Performance at Low Price

 

Wednesday, August 14, 2013


LSI Shows Off Next-Generation SandForce SSD Controller’s Capabilities. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

New LSI SandForce Controllers to Improve NAND Flash Reliability, Endurance and Cost