Hardware news tagged UHDTV

Tuesday, January 29, 2013


Sharp First to Bring “Affordable” 4K Display to the USA. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Sharp to Sell 4K IGZO Display in the U.S. This Year

 

Monday, January 28, 2013


ITU Approves Final Version of H.265/HEVC Codec for Ultra High-Definition Video. {keywords}
[1:25 pm]

ITU Members Agree on H.265/HEVC Video Codec

 

Monday, January 14, 2013


Blu-Ray Discs May Carry Ultra High-Definition Movies. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

Blu-Ray Disc Association Explores Feasibility of 4K Movies on Blu-Ray

Eutelsat Launches Europe’s First Dedicated Ultra HD Channel. {keywords}
[7:51 am]

Eutelsat Start Broadcasting of Channel in 4K Resolution

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2013


Broadcom Unveils World's First Processor for 4K Ultra HDTVs. {keywords}
[9:50 pm]

Broadcom Reveals Chip for 4K UHD TVs

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2013


Sony Develops Industry’s First 56” 4K OLED TV. {keywords}
[6:28 am]

Sony Creates World’s Most Advanced OLED TV

 

Wednesday, December 26, 2012


LG Display to Demonstrate AH-IPS 4K Display at Consumer Electronics Show. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

LG to Show Off AH-IPS Monitors with Extreme Resolutions at CES 2013

 

Wednesday, December 19, 2012


Korean TV Panel Makers Change Priorities as 4K UHDTVs Look More Promising. {keywords}
[9:55 pm]

Display Panel Makers See More Prospects for 4K Ultra High-Definition TVs

 

Thursday, November 29, 2012


Sony’s 4K LED UHDTV to Come Bundled with Media Server, Free 4K Movies, Xperia Tablet. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

Sony’s XBR-84X900 4K UHDTV for $25 000 Starts to Ship

 

Wednesday, November 28, 2012


Sharp to Introduce 4K Professional Display with IGZO Panel. {keywords}
[10:09 am]

Sharp Set to Release 4K IGZO Display for Japanese Market

 

Wednesday, November 21, 2012


Gigabyte Mainboards to Support 4K HDTV Resolutions with Two Thunderbolt Ports. {keywords}
[8:53 pm]

Two Independent Thunderbolt Ports to Enable 4K HDTV Output

 

Friday, November 9, 2012


LG Electronics Begins to Ship Ultra-Wide 21:9 Display. {keywords}
[1:45 pm]

LG Electronics’ EA93 Ultra-Wide 21:9 Display to Cost from $635

 

Friday, October 19, 2012


4K HDTV Gets Official Name: Ultra High-Definition. {keywords}
[11:31 am]

Ultra High-Definition Becomes Official Industry-Wide Marketing Term