Hardware news tagged UMC

Saturday, April 11, 2009


UMC Begins to Ship 40nm Chips.
[11:14 am]

UMC Initiates Shipments of 40nm Chips

 

Tuesday, March 24, 2009


Fabless Semiconductor Developers Boost Orders at TSMC and UMC.
[1:59 pm]

Chip Designers Expect Demand for Products Set to Surge, Increase

 

Thursday, March 19, 2009


ATI Reportedly Boosting Orders to Chip Manufacturers. {keywords}
[3:01 pm]

ATI Ramps Up Manufacturing of Graphics Processors

 

Wednesday, February 18, 2009


Developers of High-End Chips Prefer TSMC over UMC – Report.
[8:30 am]

TSMC’s Advanced Fabrication Processes More Popular than UMC’s

 

Wednesday, February 11, 2009


UMC May Want to Join IBM’s Bulk Process Alliance. {keywords}
[4:28 pm]

Contract Semiconductor Maker Rumoured to Unify Process Technologies with Others

 

Tuesday, January 13, 2009


IN BRIEF: TSMC and UMC Rumoured to Make Chips for Apple iPhone Nano.
[1:32 pm]

More Rumours Concerning Inexpensive Apple Handset Surface

 

Wednesday, November 26, 2008


United Microelectronics Corp. to Use High-K Metal Gate Dielectrics Starting with 32nm Process Tech.
[12:43 pm]

UMC Promises 32nm/28nm Process Technologies in 2010

 

Thursday, November 13, 2008


Chartered Semiconductor Rumoured to Merge with Bigger Market Player.
[10:02 pm]

Chartered May Be Looking Forward to Merge with TSMC, UMC

 

Monday, October 27, 2008


UMC Manufactures Foundry Industry’s First Chips Using 28nm Process Technology.
[9:40 pm]

UMC Announces Foundry Industry’s First 28nm SRAMs

 

Thursday, September 11, 2008


Contract Semiconductor Makers Slowdown Fab Expansion – Report.
[11:39 am]

Chartered, TSMC, UMC Decelerate Expansion of 300mm Fabs