Hardware news tagged USB

Wednesday, April 13, 2011


Intel to Send Thunderbolt Development Kits to Interested Parties. {keywords}
[1:50 pm]

Intel: We Are Committed to Support Both USB 3.0 and Thunderbolt

 

Wednesday, April 6, 2011


Apple Looking Forward Expanding Amount of Devices with Thunderbolt. {keywords}
[8:54 am]

Apple Patents New Proprietary Connector, Expands Thunderbolt Team

 

Monday, January 10, 2011


Intel Confirms Plans to Use Copper Wires for First Light Peak Interconnection.
[6:26 pm]

Initial Light Peak Implementation Will Not Use Light - Intel

 

Wednesday, December 22, 2010


Analysts Increase Shipments Projections for USB 3.0.
[3:16 pm]

14 Million SuperSpeed USB Devices Shipped in 2010

 

Friday, December 10, 2010


Light Peak Will Not See Wide-Spread Adoption - Chip Developer.
[2:42 pm]

Prospects of Light Peak Seen Uncertain by Via Labs

 

Sunday, October 31, 2010


USB 3.0 Not Taking Off This Time - Steve Jobs.
[10:07 pm]

Apple Macs Not Getting USB 3.0 "This Time"

Super Talent Introduces Affordable USB 3.0 Flash Drives.
[9:05 pm]

Super Talent’s New USB 3.0 Drives Cost $14 - $29

 

Thursday, September 30, 2010


Wireless USB 1.1 Delivers "Key Performance Enhancements".
[12:47 pm]

Wireless USB 1.1 Spec Finally Available

 

Sunday, September 19, 2010


SuperSpeed USB Adoption Will Lag the Pace of High-Speed USB Adoption – Analysts.
[10:02 pm]

USB 3.0 To Face Longer Adoption Than USB 2.0

 

Monday, September 13, 2010


DisplayLink Announces USB 3.0-Supporting Display Controller.
[8:51 pm]

DisplayLink Launches New Display Controllers

 

Wednesday, September 8, 2010


Super Talent Speeds Up USB Flash Drives with DRAM Cache.
[9:35 pm]

Super Talent Installs DRAM Cache onto USB Flash Drives

 

Tuesday, September 7, 2010


Intel May Use External USB 3.0 to Enable USB 3.0 - Rumours.
[4:20 pm]

Intel Plans to Add USB 3.0 to Next-Gen Mainboards' Design

 

Sunday, August 29, 2010


Digital Cameras and Camcorders Will be Fastest to Adopt USB 3.0.
[9:44 pm]

SuperSpeed USB to Be First Adopted by Cameras, Camcoders