Hardware news tagged USB

Tuesday, September 7, 2010


Intel May Use External USB 3.0 to Enable USB 3.0 - Rumours.
[4:20 pm]

Intel Plans to Add USB 3.0 to Next-Gen Mainboards' Design

 

Sunday, August 29, 2010


Digital Cameras and Camcorders Will be Fastest to Adopt USB 3.0.
[9:44 pm]

SuperSpeed USB to Be First Adopted by Cameras, Camcoders

 

Wednesday, July 14, 2010


Renesas Intros Low-Power USB 3.0 Controller for Mobile Devices.
[4:56 pm]

Former NEC Electronics Reduces Consumption of USB 3.0 Chip

 

Monday, June 14, 2010


Mobile Computers to Adopt USB 3.0 Faster than Desktop Systems – Analysts.
[11:29 am]

Notebooks to Adopt SuperSpeed USB Quicker than Desktops

 

Thursday, May 20, 2010


AMD to Install Discrete USB 3.0 Controller onto its Reference Designs.
[9:46 pm]

AMD Teams Up with Renesas Electronics to Promote SuperSpeed USB

 

Wednesday, May 5, 2010


OCZ Introduces USB 3.0 Solid-State Drives.
[10:55 pm]

OCZ Enyo SSD Supports USB 3.0 Interface

 

Friday, April 30, 2010


Macintosh Systems Lose Innovation as Apple Concentrates on Mobile Gadgets. {keywords}
[5:20 pm]

Apple Concentrates on iPhone, iPad, Fails to Incorporate Revolutionary Features into Macs

 

Thursday, April 22, 2010


Asustek’s Chip Design Unit Wants to Supply Ten Million USB 3.0 Controllers in 2010.
[11:23 am]

Asmedia Readies Inexpensive USB 3.0 Controllers – Report

 

Wednesday, April 14, 2010


Intel Sees Light Peak As the Last Cable Interconnection. {keywords}
[12:49 pm]

Light Peak to Replace USB – Intel

 

Thursday, April 8, 2010


Embracing of SuperSpeed USB Projected to Be Slow.
[3:02 pm]

Analyst Expects Slow Transition to USB 3.0

 

Thursday, April 1, 2010


USB Implementers Forum Certifies 75 USB 3.0 Products.
[9:54 pm]

45% of All PCs to Feature USB 3.0 in 2012

 

Thursday, March 25, 2010


Asustek Vows to Expand USB 3.0-Enabled Product Range.
[3:18 pm]

Asus Wants USB 3.0 Support on Many Product Types

 

Tuesday, March 23, 2010


Intel Reportedly to Release Discrete USB 3.0 Controller.
[10:03 pm]

Intel Wants to Present Standalone USB 3.0 Controller