Hardware news tagged Valencia

Tuesday, June 21, 2011


AMD Shows Off Working 16-Core Opteron "Interlagos". {keywords}
[8:55 pm]

AMD Demos Working Bulldozer-Based Opteron at ISC

 

Thursday, June 2, 2011


AMD: Delay of Desktop Bulldozer Does Not Affect Server Plans. {keywords}
[11:27 am]

Sixteen-Core AMD Opteron "Interlagos" Still Due in Q3 2011

 

Wednesday, February 2, 2011


AMD Confirms Turbo Core Dynamic Acceleration Technology on Server Bulldozer Processors. {keywords}
[3:33 pm]

AMD Opteron “Bulldozer” Chips to Support Dynamic Speed Boost

 

Friday, January 14, 2011


AMD's Bulldozer Microprocessors Expected to Offer 50% Higher Performance than Core i7, Phenom II Chips. {keywords}
[12:43 pm]

AMD's Next-Generation Desktop Chips Rumoured to Offer Tangible Performance Increase

 

Monday, January 3, 2011


Rumour Points to "Extreme" Performance of AMD's Bulldozer Microprocessors. {keywords}
[1:54 pm]

AMD Reportedly Wants to Revive "FX" Moniker for Desktop Chips

 

Tuesday, November 23, 2010


AMD Bulldozer's Clock-Speeds May Be Higher than 3.50GHz.
[9:09 pm]

AMD Releases Clock-Speed Related Information About Bulldozer Micro-Architecture

 

Thursday, November 11, 2010


AMD: Problems with 32nm SOI Process Technology Are Behind.
[11:13 am]

AMD Vows to Be on Time with Bulldozer, Llano

 

Tuesday, November 9, 2010


AMD Demonstrates Highly-Anticipated Eight-Core Bulldozer Chip at Conference.
[9:01 am]

AMD Shows Off Zambezi Processor at Analyst Day, Confirms Q2 Launch

 

Thursday, September 23, 2010


AMD's Eight-Core Bulldozer Processors to Get Massive Cache - Documents.
[3:41 pm]

AMD Orochi to Get 77% Cache Boost Over Current Six-Core Chips

 

Wednesday, September 1, 2010


AMD Displays Die-Shot of Upcoming Eight-Core "Orochi" Processor for the First Time [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[5:12 pm]

AMD Shows Off Die-Short of 32nm Bulldozer-Based "Orochi" Chip

 

Tuesday, August 31, 2010


AMD Works with Software Vendors to Maximize Performance of Bulldozer Architecture.
[9:51 pm]

AMD to Ensure that Bulldozer's "Dual-Core Modules" Achieve Maximum Efficiency

 

Tuesday, August 24, 2010


AMD Reveals Details About Bulldozer Microprocessors. {keywords}
[2:48 pm]

AMD Unveils Bulldozer Micro-Architecture Peculiarities

 

Tuesday, August 25, 2009


AMD’s Bulldozer Processors to Feature Multi-Threading Technology [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[6:32 am]

AMD to Adopt Multi-Threading in Next-Generation Processors