Hardware news tagged Valve

Wednesday, January 30, 2013


Valve Software Sees Apple as Major Threat for Steam Box Console Initiative. {keywords}
[10:45 pm]

Gabe Newell Does Not Consider Dedicated Game Consoles as Major Threat

 

Tuesday, January 15, 2013


Valve to Talk Head-Mounted Display Research, Virtual Reality Ports at GDC 2013. {keywords}
[3:48 pm]

Valve to Reveal Details About Team Fortress 2 VR and Head-Mounted Display Research

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2013


Valve Software: Xi3 Piston Is Just One Game System, More Incoming. {keywords}
[5:54 am]

Valve to Enable Many Versions of Steam-Centered Game Systems

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2013


Xi3 and Valve Software Show-Off Piston Video Game System [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[5:01 pm]

Xi3 Debuts Steam-Centric Game System with AMD Fusion Inside

 

Wednesday, December 19, 2012


THQ Weighing “Costs and Benefits” of Linux for Video Games. {keywords}
[5:53 pm]

THQ Evaluating Linux Operating System for Upcoming Releases

 

Sunday, December 9, 2012


Valve Pre-Announces Its Own-Brand Game Console. {keywords}
[11:00 pm]

Head of Valve Mulls Benefits of Own Hardware

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2012


Nvidia Boosts Performance of Video Games in Linux by Up to Two Times. {keywords}
[9:58 am]

New Driver for Nvidia Speeds Up Linux Gaming on GeForce Systems

 

Wednesday, October 3, 2012


Valve Expands Steam Beyond Games, Starts to Sell Consumer Apps. {keywords}
[9:56 pm]

Initial Set of Non-Game Apps in Valve's Steam Does Not Impress

 

Monday, September 3, 2012


Valve Confirms "Jumping In" Hardware Business. {keywords}
[9:03 pm]

Valve Looking Forward Hardware Engineers

 

Thursday, August 9, 2012


Valve Software's Steam Service to Challenge Windows Store. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Valve to Add General-Purpose Software to Steam Online Store

 

Thursday, July 26, 2012


Leading Video Game Developer Considers Windows 8 "A Catastrophe". {keywords}
[9:21 pm]

Gabe Newell Thinks Windows 8 Creates Closed Ecosystem for Microsoft, Points to Linux as New Opportunity

 

Thursday, March 8, 2012


Valve Software Not Developing Game Console - Company. {keywords}
[7:42 pm]

Valve: We Are Coming to TVs via PCs

 

Tuesday, March 6, 2012


Valve and Razer Enable Motion-Sensing Gaming on PC. {keywords}
[5:38 pm]

Select Steam Titles Now Support Razer Hydra Motion-Sensing Controller