Hardware news tagged Via Technologies

Thursday, November 3, 2011


Intel Regains Market Share from AMD as Market Shifts to Hybrid Microprocessors. {keywords}
[4:06 pm]

73% of All Microprocessors Sold in Q3 Sport Integrated Graphics Core

 

Thursday, September 22, 2011


Via Technologies Sues Apple for Patent Infringements.
[2:45 pm]

Via Accuses Appleā€™s iOS Devices of Patent Infringements

 

Tuesday, August 9, 2011


AMD and Nvidia Lose Market Share as Sales of Graphics Adapters Rise [UPDATE]. {keywords}
[6:06 pm]

Intel Commands Shipments of 60% of Graphics Adapters

 

Tuesday, August 2, 2011


Fusion Helps AMD to Gain Market Share as Market Remains Flat - IDC. {keywords}
[4:50 pm]

Analysts: CPU Unit Shipments Remains Flat YoY amid Increase of Market Revenue

 

Tuesday, July 12, 2011


Half of Notebooks to Feature Quad-Core Processors in 2015 - Analysts. {keywords}
[8:56 pm]

Multi-Core Processors to Continue Gaining Market Acceptance

 

Thursday, July 7, 2011


Analysts, Investors Displeased with S3 Graphics Acquisition by HTC.
[10:39 pm]

Necessity of S3 Takeover by HTC Not Financially Justified

 

Wednesday, July 6, 2011


HTC Acquires S3 Graphics: Gathers Patent Portfolio, May Plan Own Chips. {keywords}
[8:21 am]

Via Technologies Sells Stake in S3 Graphics to HTC

 

Thursday, June 23, 2011


Via Confirms Development of Server Microprocessors, Technologies.
[9:23 pm]

Via Sees Its Chips Inside Servers

Nvidia, Via Technologies Confirm Quitting BAPCo.
[8:40 pm]

Two More Companies Disagree with BAPCo

 

Tuesday, June 21, 2011


AMD Quits BAPCo over Disagreement with SYSmark 2012 Benchmark. {keywords}
[9:59 pm]

AMD, Others Disagree with BAPCo over Lack of GPGPU in SYSmark 2012 Benchmark

 

Wednesday, May 18, 2011


Via Technologies Expects Via Quad-Core Designs to Emerge Shortly. {keywords}
[3:59 pm]

Via Remains Serious About Low-Power PCs, Uncertain About Ultra Mobile

 

Thursday, May 5, 2011


CPU Shipments Grow Year-over-Year amid Lowering Demand Towards PCs.
[8:47 pm]

CPU Unit Shipments Up 7.4% Year-over-Year - IDC

 

Wednesday, May 4, 2011


Shipments of Graphics Adapters Increase Amid PC Sales Slowdown - JPR. {keywords}
[6:26 pm]

Sales of Graphics Adapters Outpace Shipments of Personal Computers