Hardware news tagged Via Technologies

Tuesday, May 22, 2012


Via Technologies Kicks Off $49 Android Performance Computer Initiative. {keywords}
[8:02 pm]

Via Starts APC Initiative: $49 Android PC

 

Monday, April 23, 2012


HTC to Develop Own System-on-Chips for Mobile Devices - Rumour. {keywords}
[9:02 am]

HTC Wants to Have Own SoCs for Smartphones, Tablets

 

Friday, March 16, 2012


Intel Continues to Dominate, But AMD Manages to Slightly Gain CPU Market Share in 2011 - IDC. {keywords}
[3:41 pm]

CPU Market Revenue Gains 1.8% in Q4 2011 as Average Selling Prices Grow

 

Wednesday, February 15, 2012


Via Technologies Set to Develop Controllers for Solid-State Drives. {keywords}
[10:05 pm]

Tensilica and Via Team Up for SSD Controllers

 

Thursday, November 3, 2011


Intel Regains Market Share from AMD as Market Shifts to Hybrid Microprocessors. {keywords}
[4:06 pm]

73% of All Microprocessors Sold in Q3 Sport Integrated Graphics Core

 

Thursday, September 22, 2011


Via Technologies Sues Apple for Patent Infringements.
[2:45 pm]

Via Accuses Apple’s iOS Devices of Patent Infringements

 

Tuesday, August 9, 2011


AMD and Nvidia Lose Market Share as Sales of Graphics Adapters Rise [UPDATE]. {keywords}
[6:06 pm]

Intel Commands Shipments of 60% of Graphics Adapters

 

Tuesday, August 2, 2011


Fusion Helps AMD to Gain Market Share as Market Remains Flat - IDC. {keywords}
[4:50 pm]

Analysts: CPU Unit Shipments Remains Flat YoY amid Increase of Market Revenue

 

Tuesday, July 12, 2011


Half of Notebooks to Feature Quad-Core Processors in 2015 - Analysts. {keywords}
[8:56 pm]

Multi-Core Processors to Continue Gaining Market Acceptance

 

Thursday, July 7, 2011


Analysts, Investors Displeased with S3 Graphics Acquisition by HTC.
[10:39 pm]

Necessity of S3 Takeover by HTC Not Financially Justified

 

Wednesday, July 6, 2011


HTC Acquires S3 Graphics: Gathers Patent Portfolio, May Plan Own Chips. {keywords}
[8:21 am]

Via Technologies Sells Stake in S3 Graphics to HTC

 

Thursday, June 23, 2011


Via Confirms Development of Server Microprocessors, Technologies.
[9:23 pm]

Via Sees Its Chips Inside Servers

Nvidia, Via Technologies Confirm Quitting BAPCo.
[8:40 pm]

Two More Companies Disagree with BAPCo