Hardware news tagged WD

Tuesday, May 28, 2013


WD Reveals Enterprise-Class Hard Drives for Scale-Out Datacenter Market. {keywords}
[7:05 pm]

WD Presents WD Se Line of HDDs for Scale-Out Datacenters

 

Monday, May 27, 2013


Western Digital to Demonstrate Media Tablet with 500GB Hard Drive at Trade-Show. {keywords}
[8:04 pm]

WD to Demonstrate Usage of 5mm Hard Drives as well as Solid-State Hybrid Drives at Computex 2013

 

Monday, May 20, 2013


Western Digital’s HGST Launches Highest Capacity Hard Drive for Notebooks. {keywords}
[8:57 pm]

HGST Unleashes World’s First 2.5”/9.5mm HDD with 1.5TB Capacity

 

Wednesday, May 15, 2013


WD Debuts External Hard Drives with USB 3.0 Interface, Up to 2TB Capacities. {keywords}
[8:11 pm]

Western Digital Announced My Passport Ultra External Hard Drives

 

Tuesday, May 7, 2013


Western Digital Teams Up with SanDisk for Solid State Hybrid Drives. {keywords}
[5:13 pm]

SanDisk and WD Join Forces for Consumer SSHDs

 

Wednesday, May 1, 2013


Seagate’s Revenues, Profits and Shipments Drop on Slow PC Sales. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

Seagate Ships Lower Amount of HDDs Since Merge with Samsung’s Hard Drive Business

 

Thursday, April 25, 2013


Western Digital: Hard Drive Shipments Not Affected by Growing SSD Popularity. {keywords}
[10:39 pm]

WD: HDD TAM Down to 135 Million Units, But Not Because of SSDs

 

Wednesday, April 24, 2013


WD Boosts Quarterly Sales of Hard Drives to 60.2 Million, Increases Revenue. {keywords}
[10:33 pm]

Average Selling Price of Western Digital’s Hard Drives Drop to $61 a Unit

 

Tuesday, April 23, 2013


WD Begins to Ship World's First 5mm 2.5” Hard Disk Drive. {keywords}
[6:03 pm]

WD Begins to Sell 5mm Thick 500GB Hard Drive

 

Monday, April 22, 2013


Western Digital Introduces WD XE Enterprise-Class Hard Drive with SAS Interface. {keywords}
[10:29 am]

WD 3.5” SAS WD XE Hard Drives Offer Flexibility, Extension of Datacenter Hardware Investments

 

Monday, April 15, 2013


WD Simplifies File Backup with SmartWare Pro App and Dropbox Integration. {keywords}
[9:19 pm]

Western Digital Introduces SmartWare Pro Backup Application

 

Thursday, April 11, 2013


Hard Disk Drives Market Performs Solidly, Despite of PC Sales Drop in Q1 – Analysts. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

HDD Market Reaches Its Bottom in Q1 2013, According to Market Trackers

 

Monday, April 8, 2013


WD’s HGST Unveils World’s First Solid-State Drives with SAS-12Gb/s Interface. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

HGST Introduces High-End Enterprise-Grade SSDs with SAS-12Gb/s Interface