Hardware news tagged Wi-Fi

Thursday, December 13, 2012


Kingston Introduces Extreme-Capacity Wi-Fi Drive for Portable Devices. {keywords}
[11:19 am]

Kingston Ships 128GB Wi-Drive for Apple iOS, Google Android and Amazon Kindle Devices

 

Tuesday, December 4, 2012


Marvell Rolls-Out Industry’s First 802.11ac 4*4 Wi-Fi Solution. {keywords}
[8:37 pm]

Marvell Unveils Advanced Wi-Fi Chip

 

Wednesday, November 28, 2012


Nokia Demands to Stop Sales of RIM’s Blackberry Phones. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

Nokia Wants to Forbid Sales of Wi-Fi-Enabled Smartphones from RIM

 

Tuesday, November 27, 2012


Ericsson Sues Samsung for Patent Infringement. {keywords}
[9:05 pm]

Ericsson Sues Samsung After Refusal to Prolong License

 

Friday, November 16, 2012


WD Debuts New-Generation My Net Draft 802.11ac My Net Wireless Router and Bridge. {keywords}
[2:03 pm]

WD Introduces Dual-Band 450Mb/s + 1300Mb/s 802.11ac Wireless Router and Bridge

 

Tuesday, September 18, 2012


Intel Demos Atom "Rosepoint" SoC with Built-In All-Digital Wi-Fi Transceiver. {keywords}
[10:53 pm]

Intel Shows Off All-Digital Radio in Action with Rosepoint Chip

 

Thursday, September 13, 2012


Intel: The Future of All Equipment Is Wireless. {keywords}
[10:48 pm]

Every Device Needs Wireless Connectivity - Intel

 

Thursday, July 26, 2012


Nvidia to Enable Wireless Display Miracast Technology on Tegra-Based Devices. {keywords}
[9:46 pm]

Future Nvidia Tegra-Powered Devices to Support Wireless Display Tech

 

Monday, June 18, 2012


Intel Acquires 1700 Radio Patents for $375 Million. {keywords}
[5:07 pm]

Intel Bus 3G, LTE and 802.11 Patents from InterDigital

 

Thursday, June 14, 2012


Western Digital Unwraps Lineup of Routers with Accelerated Media Streaming, Hard Disk Drives. {keywords}
[10:02 pm]

WD Enters Wireless Home Networking Market

 

Monday, May 7, 2012


New Wi-Fi 802.11-2012 Standard to Enable Faster, More Secure Wireless Communications. {keywords}
[9:25 pm]

Wi-Fi 802.11-2012 Expands Spec to Support 600Mb/s Speed, New Bands

 

Thursday, March 29, 2012


MediaTek Debuts Radio Über Chip: Wi-Fi 433Mb/s, Bluetooth 4.0+. {keywords}
[9:42 pm]

MediaTek Unveils 802.11ac, Bluetooth 4.0+ Combo Radio Chip

 

Tuesday, March 20, 2012


GSMA and WBA to Simplify Wi-Fi Hotspot Access for Smartphones and Tablets. {keywords}
[8:50 pm]

Smartphones and Tablets to Get Simplified Wi-Fi Hotspot Access