Hardware news tagged Windows 8

Tuesday, October 1, 2013


Microsoft Investors Want to Oust Bill Gates from the Chairman Position. {keywords}
[10:38 pm]

Some Investors Want Bill Gates Out of Microsoft’s Board of Directors

 

Tuesday, September 24, 2013


Microsoft Unveils New Media and Business Tablets. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

Microsoft Introduces Second-Generation Surface Slates

 

Wednesday, September 18, 2013


Pricing and Packaging of Windows 8.1, Windows 8.1 Pro Unveiled. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

Microsoft Will Not Launch Discount Campaigns with Windows 8.1

 

Wednesday, September 11, 2013


Microsoft Surface 2 with Windows 8.1 Set to Debut This Month – Reports. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Microsoft Begins to Send Invitations to Surface 2.0 Event

 

Thursday, September 5, 2013


Lenovo: With Low-Power x86 Microprocessors, There Is No Need for Windows RT. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

Lenovo’s Spokesman Sees Further Depreciation of Windows RT Value

 

Tuesday, September 3, 2013


Microsoft Will Fail Nokia’s Handset Business – Former Vice President of Nokia. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

Nokia Take Over Not Expected to Help Microsoft to Become Viable Handset Market Player

 

Friday, August 30, 2013


Microsoft Windows 10 Set to Be Company’s First Cloud Operating System – Rumour. {keywords}
[6:14 pm]

Microsoft Roadmap for Next Three Years Revealed and Explained

 

Tuesday, August 27, 2013


Microsoft Starts to Release Windows 8.1 to Hardware Partners. {keywords}
[10:52 am]

Microsoft Begins the Roll-Out of Windows 8.1 “Blue” Operating System

 

Monday, August 26, 2013


Microsoft Needs a Businessman and An Outsider At the Helms - Jon Peddie. {keywords}
[9:56 pm]

Next Chief Executive Officer of Microsoft Described

 

Monday, August 19, 2013


PC Performance Enthusiasts’ Web-Site Disqualifies Results Obtained on Windows 8 OS. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

Microsoft Windows 8 Operating System Has Unreliable Real-Time Clock

 

Wednesday, August 14, 2013


Microsoft to Launch Windows 8.1 “Blue” in Mid-October. {keywords}
[5:56 pm]

Microsoft Reveals Windows 8.1 “Blue” Release Date

 

Monday, August 12, 2013


Nvidia “Working Really Hard” on Second-Generation Microsoft Surface – Chief Executive. {keywords}
[10:05 pm]

Nvidia Confirms: Second-Gen Surface Tablets Will Use Tegra 4 Application Processors

 

Friday, August 9, 2013


Acer to Expand Google Android- and Chrome-Based Product Offerings. {keywords}
[2:48 pm]

Acer Blames Microsoft Windows for 33% Drop in PC Sales