Hardware news tagged Windows 8

Friday, July 19, 2013


Microsoft Loses $900 Million on Surface RT Media Tablets. {keywords}
[4:10 pm]

Microsoft Writes Down $900 Million As a Result of Surface RT Price-Cut

 

Thursday, July 18, 2013


Lenovo Discontinues Windows RT-Based IdeaPad Yoga 11. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

Another Windows RT-Powered Device Discontinued

 

Wednesday, July 17, 2013


Lenovo Executive Sees Potential in PCs, Admits Slow Windows 8 Adoption. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Chief Financial Officer of Lenovo Still Interested in PC Business

 

Tuesday, July 16, 2013


Microsoft May Unify Windows Phone and Windows RT, Develop New User Interface. {keywords}
[7:41 pm]

Microsoft to Unify Operating Systems for Tablets and Smartphones, Replace Metro UI with New User Interface

 

Thursday, July 11, 2013


Microsoft to Update Surface Tablets in the Next Twelve Months. {keywords}
[7:50 pm]

Microsoft to Introduce New Business and Media Tablets in Fiscal Year 2014

 

Tuesday, July 9, 2013


Nokia Cancels Unannounced Windows RT-Based Tablet. {keywords}
[5:03 pm]

Nokia Prefers Windows 8.1 to Windows RT – Report

 

Monday, July 8, 2013


Microsoft Confirms Plan to Ship Windows 8.1 to Partners Next Month. {keywords}
[6:47 pm]

Microsoft to Release Windows 8.1 “Blue” to PC Makers in August

 

Monday, July 1, 2013


Microsoft Surface Set to Become Available in Business Channel. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

Microsoft to Provide Incentives to Surface Commercial App Developers

 

Wednesday, June 26, 2013


Microsoft Windows 8.1 “Blue” to Support 3D Printing. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

Microsoft Enables Factory on Every Table

Microsoft Makes Windows 8.1 “Blue” Preview Available for Download. {keywords}
[9:46 pm]

Microsoft Windows 8.1 “Blue” Available for Public Download

 

Friday, June 21, 2013


Windows 8.1 Could Become What Windows 8 Should Have Been – Gartner. {keywords}
[1:05 pm]

Windows “Blue” 8.1 to Fix Microsoft’s Platform, Could Be Driver for Market

 

Thursday, June 20, 2013


Samsung Introduces Ativ Q Convertible PC with Microsoft Windows 8 and Google Android. {keywords}
[5:42 pm]

Samsung Unveils 13.3” Hybrid PC with 3200*1800 Display Resolution

 

Wednesday, June 12, 2013


Ex-Palm CEO Admits: Selling Company to HP Was a Mistake. {keywords}
[10:24 pm]

Jon Rubinstein Regrets Demise of Palm and WebOS