Hardware news tagged Windows Phone 8

Tuesday, July 16, 2013


Microsoft May Unify Windows Phone and Windows RT, Develop New User Interface. {keywords}
[7:41 pm]

Microsoft to Unify Operating Systems for Tablets and Smartphones, Replace Metro UI with New User Interface

 

Thursday, July 11, 2013


Nokia Unleashes Lumia 1020 with 41MP Camera, Old Hardware Platform. {keywords}
[6:08 pm]

Nokia "Reinvents Zoom" with Lumia 1020 and 41MP Camera

 

Tuesday, June 25, 2013


Nokia Expected to Introduce Lumia 1000-Series Superphones. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

Nokia Eos Smartphone to Receive Lumia 1020 Name – Report

 

Thursday, June 13, 2013


Nokia to Introduce Lumia EOS Smartphone with 41MP PureView Camera Next Month. {keywords}
[7:49 pm]

Nokia to “Reinvent Zoom” on July 11, 2013

 

Wednesday, June 12, 2013


Ex-Palm CEO Admits: Selling Company to HP Was a Mistake. {keywords}
[10:24 pm]

Jon Rubinstein Regrets Demise of Palm and WebOS

Nokia to Stop Stop Shipping Symbian-Based Smartphones This Summer. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

Nokia’s Symbian Enters End-Of-Life Process

 

Sunday, May 12, 2013


Nokia Announces Lumia 928: Selling Old Lamps As New Ones. {keywords}
[10:52 am]

Nokia’s New Flagship Smartphone Gets OLED Screen, No Obvious Benefits

 

Wednesday, May 8, 2013


Nokia Investors Ask Chief Exec to Change Company’s Direction. {keywords}
[7:40 pm]

Stephen Elop Insists on Windows Phone as Investors Doubt Success

 

Tuesday, May 7, 2013


Nokia Confirms New Lumia 928 Flagship with PureView Camera.
[8:50 pm]

Nokia’s Lumia 928 Loses 41MP Sensor, Will Get 8.7MP Instead

 

Thursday, May 2, 2013


Nokia Lumia 521 with Windows Phone 8 Set to Be Available for $150 in Walmart This Month. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Microsoft Expects Nokia Lumia 521 to Greatly Boost Windows Phone 8 Market Share in the U.S.

 

Monday, April 22, 2013


First Images of Nokia Lumia 928 Hit the Web: New Case, PureView Image Sensor. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Nokia Lumia 928 to Feature High-End 41MP PureView Sensor

 

Thursday, April 18, 2013


Nokia Promises New Lumia Flagship As Sales of Smartphones Collapse. {keywords}
[7:43 pm]

Sales of Nokia Lumia Grow Modestly, Nokia Readies New Flagship Smartphone

 

Friday, April 12, 2013


Nokia Lumia 920 Appears to Be Most Popular Windows Phone Device. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

Nokia Continues to Dominate Windows Phone Ecosystem Market with 80% Share