Hardware news tagged Windows RT

Tuesday, April 16, 2013


Microsoft Mulls Bringing Back Start Button, Boot to Desktop to Windows 8.1 “Blue”. {keywords}
[9:48 pm]

Microsoft Windows 8.1 “Blue” for Desktops May Feature Traditional Windows Features

 

Monday, April 15, 2013


Dell Remains Committed to Windows RT Despite Poor Sales. {keywords}
[8:41 pm]

Dell Hopes to Bolster Sales of Windows RT Devices in Future

 

Wednesday, April 10, 2013


Microsoft Preps 7” Second-Generation Surface Media Tablet. {keywords}
[10:49 pm]

Microsoft to Enter Small Form-Factor Tablet Market Later This Year

 

Tuesday, April 9, 2013


Microsoft to Finally End Windows XP Support Next Year as Usage Share Drops to 38%. {keywords}
[7:07 pm]

Microsoft Windows XP Still Used by 38% of PCs, Still Has Year Left

 

Friday, April 5, 2013


“Blue” Updates Will Transform Windows 8 into Windows 8.1 – Reports. {keywords}
[5:22 pm]

Major “Blue” Updates Will Not Mean New Software Names

 

Thursday, April 4, 2013


Prices of Windows RT-Based Tablets Collapse in the U.S. {keywords}
[10:41 pm]

Dramatic Price Drops of Windows RT-Based Tablets May Signal Failure of the Platform

 

Tuesday, April 2, 2013


Futuremark Introduces 3DMark for Google Android Devices. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

3DMark Now Available for Google Android

 

Tuesday, March 26, 2013


Microsoft Confirms “Blue” Updates Incoming, Remains Tight-Lipped over Details. {keywords}
[6:15 pm]

Microsoft May Share Details of the “Blue” Project at Build Conference

 

Monday, March 25, 2013


Windows Blue Build 9364 Reportedly Leaks to the Internet. {keywords}
[10:44 pm]

New Features Discovered in Leaked Windows Blue OS

 

Wednesday, March 20, 2013


Nvidia Unhappy with Poor Sales of Windows RT-Based Media Tablets. {keywords}
[12:43 pm]

Nvidia Expected to Sell More Tegra 3 Chips for Windows RT-Based Devices

 

Thursday, March 14, 2013


Microsoft Surface Tablet Sales Total Only 1.5 Million Units - Report. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Sales of Microsoft Surface Media and Business Tablets Considerably Below Expectations

 

Wednesday, March 6, 2013


Samsung Set to Stop Selling Windows RT-Based Ativ Tab Media Tablets in Europe. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Samsung to Halt Sales of Windows RT-Based Tablets in Europe

 

Friday, March 1, 2013


ARM Optimistic About Prospects of Windows RT Operating System. {keywords}
[12:19 pm]

Warren East: Windows RT to Gradually Gain Market Acceptance