Hardware news tagged Windows

Thursday, December 12, 2013


Market Watcher Calls Microsoft to Follow Apple with Free OS Upgrades. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

Microsoft Should Follow Apple’s Lead on Free Operating System Upgrade

Microsoft Considers Chief Operating Officer of Qualcomm on the CEO Role. {keywords}
[10:19 pm]

Steve Mollenkopf Is Another Microsoft CEO Candidate – Report

 

Tuesday, December 10, 2013


Microsoft Windows “Threshold” Expected to Bring Back Start Menu, Windowed Multitasking. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Microsoft Readies Multiple New Operating Systems Code-Named “Threshold”

 

Monday, December 2, 2013


PC Volumes Volumes Are Expected To Stabilize Above 300 Million Units per Year – IDC Report. {keywords}
[10:32 pm]

IDC Forecasts PC Shipments to Fall by Double Digits In 2013

 

Monday, November 25, 2013


Microsoft Confirms Plans to Unify All Operating Systems. {keywords}
[10:11 pm]

Microsoft to Have One Operating System for All Client Computers

 

Thursday, November 14, 2013


Microsoft Opens Up Advanced Cybercrime Center. {keywords}
[10:01 pm]

Microsoft to Help Fighting Internet Crime

 

Tuesday, October 29, 2013


Apple Officially Proclaims New Business Approach: Essential Software Must Be Free. {keywords}
[8:46 pm]

Apple: Essential Software Defines User Experience

 

Thursday, October 24, 2013


Half of Tablets Will Cost Less Than $100 by 2017 – Report. {keywords}
[10:48 pm]

Tablet PC Shipment Forecast Lowered for the First Time Since 2011

 

Thursday, October 17, 2013


Microsoft Windows 8.1 "Blue" Now Available Globally. {keywords}
[10:35 pm]

Microsoft Announces Windows 8.1 Availability

 

Thursday, October 10, 2013


Hewlett-Packard: Intel and Microsoft Are Direct Competitors. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

HP Recognizes Long-Term Partners As Emerging Competitors

 

Wednesday, October 9, 2013


Sony PlayStation 4 Controller to Be Windows Compatible – Company. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

Sony DualShock 4 to Support Basic Functionality in Windows

 

Wednesday, October 2, 2013


Dell Drops Windows RT Operating System: No New Products Planned. {keywords}
[10:01 pm]

Microsoft May Remain the Only Adopter of Windows RT OS

 

Tuesday, October 1, 2013


Microsoft Investors Want to Oust Bill Gates from the Chairman Position. {keywords}
[10:38 pm]

Some Investors Want Bill Gates Out of Microsoft’s Board of Directors