Hardware news tagged Xeon

Tuesday, December 11, 2012


Intel Rolls-Out Atom Processors for Servers. {keywords}
[11:49 am]

Intel’s Server-Class Atom Chips Consume 6W, Win First Designs

 

Tuesday, November 13, 2012


Asetek Introduces Inside Server Air Conditioning Cooling Solution for Servers. {keywords}
[3:22 pm]

Asetek Unveils ISAC Reference Design

 

Monday, November 12, 2012


Intel Announces First Xeon Phi Products for High-Performance Computing. {keywords}
[5:17 pm]

Intel Introduces Xeon Phi 3100 and 5110P Coprocessors

 

Thursday, November 8, 2012


Intel’s Future Itanium and Xeon Chips Set to Be Socket-Compatible. {keywords}
[3:31 pm]

Intel to Finalize Unification of Itanium and Xeon Platforms Later This Decade

 

Thursday, October 4, 2012


Cloud Computing, Hyperscale Datacenters and Extreme Low-Energy Servers - Main Growth Opportunities for Servers. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Only Innovative Server Makers Will Get High Profit Margins in Coming Years

 

Tuesday, October 2, 2012


Startup Develops x86 Emulator for ARM Microprocessors. {keywords}
[8:25 pm]

ARM May Get Serious Weapon Against x86

 

Monday, October 1, 2012


Intel to Boost Number of Cores Inside Next-Gen Xeon, Core Extreme Microprocessors. {keywords}
[8:59 pm]

Intel's Ivy Bridge-E/EP to Have Up to Twelve Cores

 

Friday, September 21, 2012


AMD and Intel Admit Customization of Chips for Specific Customers. {keywords}
[3:11 am]

Leading Maker of Chips Add and Disable Functions for Large Server Customers

 

Thursday, September 20, 2012


Intel to Offer Three Atom "Centerton" Processors for Servers. {keywords}
[9:56 pm]

Specifications of Intel Atom for Servers Revealed

 

Wednesday, September 12, 2012


Intel Vows to Integrate Converged Fabric Controller into Future Xeon Microprocessors. {keywords}
[8:26 pm]

Intel's Future Xeon Chips to Gain High-Bandwidth Interconnections Support

 

Monday, September 10, 2012


AMD's Seamicro Uncovers Ultra-Dense MicroServers for Big Data Industries. {keywords}
[10:04 pm]

AMD to Launch Opteron "Piledriver" for Microservers in November

 

Friday, September 7, 2012


Intel Cuts Revenue Expectations as Demand for PCs Slows-Down Ahead of Windows 8 Launch. {keywords}
[5:30 am]

Intel Lowers Revenue Expectations for Third Quarter

 

Thursday, September 6, 2012


Quanta QCT to Ship Intel Atom "Centerton" Servers By End of Year. {keywords}
[8:41 pm]

Quanta to Start Selling Second Microserver Later This Year