Hardware news tagged Zambezi

Tuesday, January 21, 2014


Thank You, Consoles: AMD’s Posts Good Results Amid Drop of Microprocessor Sales. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

Game Consoles Help AMD to Boost Sales Amid Declining Shipments of Microprocessors

 

Thursday, October 17, 2013


AMD Returns to Profitability Thanks to Orders for Microsoft Xbox One and Sony PlayStation 4 Chips. {keywords}
[9:33 pm]

AMD Posts Profit Despite Sliding Sales of Microprocessors and Graphics Chips

 

Thursday, July 18, 2013


Microprocessor Sales Are Up, Graphics Chip Shipments Down at AMD. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

AMD Posts $74 Million in Quarterly Losses, Vows to Become Profitable Next Year

 

Thursday, May 16, 2013


AMD Needs More Than Game Console Design Wins to Offset PC Market Declines – Analysts. {keywords}
[9:59 pm]

AMD Has to Develop Competitive Product Lineup to Survive in Current Environment

 

Monday, April 29, 2013


AMD Quietly Adds Two New Processors into FX Lineup. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

AMD Officially Rolls-Out FX-4350 and FX-6350 Products

 

Thursday, April 18, 2013


AMD Suffers Lowering PC Demand: Sales of CPUs Drop, Shipments of GPUs Improve. {keywords}
[7:48 pm]

AMD’s Revenue Drop to Nearly 10-Year Low As the Company Finishes Restructuring

 

Monday, March 11, 2013


AMD Quietly Starts to Sell Two New Six-Core and Quad-Core FX Processors. {keywords}
[6:05 am]

AMD’s Partners Accept Orders on New Chips

 

Wednesday, December 26, 2012


AMD’s Power-Efficient Eight-Core Desktop Chip Due This Week. {keywords}
[10:01 pm]

AMD to Launch FX-8300 Processor Before Year’s End

 

Tuesday, November 6, 2012


AMD Reportedly Working on Cost-Efficient Eight-Core FX Microprocessor. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Makers of Mainboards Add Support for AMD FX-8300 Chip

 

Tuesday, October 23, 2012


AMD Strengthens FX Microprocessors with Piledriver. {keywords}
[6:19 pm]

AMD Introduces FX Chips with Piledriver Micro-Architecture

 

Friday, October 12, 2012


AMD's Forthcoming Flagship FX Processor Available at Ebay. {keywords}
[7:02 am]

Unannounced AMD FX-8350 Hits Ebay Auction

 

Friday, September 21, 2012


AMD Sets the FX "Vishera" Launch Date. {keywords}
[10:13 pm]

High-End AMD Piledriver Sets Landing Date

 

Thursday, September 20, 2012


AMD FX-Series "Vishera" Microprocessors Available for Pre-Order Online. {keywords}
[12:08 pm]

AMD FX Processors with Piledriver Cores to Sell for $130 - $253

 

Tuesday, August 28, 2012


AMD's Initial Lineup of FX-Series "Vishera" Chips to Consist of Three Models. {keywords}
[8:55 pm]

Specifications of Three New AMD FX "Vishera" Microprocessors Hit the Web

 

Monday, August 27, 2012


AMD Slashes Microprocessor Prices. {keywords}
[10:44 am]

AMD Makes 1%-23% CPU Price-Cut

 

Monday, July 9, 2012


AMD Cuts Revenue Expectations for the Quarter. {keywords}
[5:45 pm]

AMD Expects Sales to Drop in Q2 2012