Hardware news tagged macbook

Wednesday, November 21, 2012


Apple Mobile Platform May Turn Out as “New Windows” Due to Microsoft’ Late Arrival to Tablet Game. {keywords}
[12:50 pm]

Apple’s Platforms Could Finally Compete with Windows Head-to-Head - Analyst

 

Monday, November 5, 2012


Apple Exploring Ways to Replace Intel’s Chips Inside Macintosh PCs with Own Designs. {keywords}
[9:57 pm]

Apple Develops High-Performance ARM Microprocessor to Substitute Intel’s Chips

 

Thursday, November 1, 2012


Apple Boosts Research and Development Spending by Almost 40% in Fiscal 2012. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

Apple’s R&D Spending in Fiscal 2012 Hit $3.4 Billion

 

Wednesday, October 31, 2012


Apple Defends Decision to Remove Optical Disc Drives from Macs. {keywords}
[4:16 am]

Apple: Old Technologies Like Optical Disc Drives Holding Us Back

 

Monday, October 29, 2012


Apple Restructures Itself as Key Executives Leave the Company. {keywords}
[10:53 pm]

Jonathan Ive, Bob Mansfield, Eddy Cue and Craig Federighi Add Responsibilities

 

Wednesday, October 24, 2012


Apple Debuts Industry’s First 13” Notebook with 2560*1600 Screen Resolution. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Apple Introduces MacBook Pro 13” with Retina Display

 

Tuesday, July 24, 2012


Apple Cannot Fulfill Demand for Apple MacBook Pro with Retina Screen. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Demand for New MacBook Pro 15" Retina Exceeds Supply

 

Tuesday, June 12, 2012


Apple Quietly Discontinues MacBook Pro 17". {keywords}
[10:09 pm]

Apple Ditches 17" Laptop for Professionals

 

Monday, June 11, 2012


Apple Reveals Its First MacBook Pro with Retina Display. {keywords}
[9:03 pm]

Apple Radically Improves MacBook Pro with New 2880*1800 Display, Thin Design, New Processors

 

Thursday, May 31, 2012


Gigabyte Debuts World's Lightest 11.6" Carbon Fiber Notebook. {keywords}
[9:27 pm]

Gigabyte's Full Carbon Fiber Notebook Weighs 975 Grams

 

Tuesday, May 22, 2012


Foxconn to Invest $210 Million on New Apple Production Line. {keywords}
[10:05 pm]

Additional 36 Thousand Foxconn Employees to Make Apple Products

 

Tuesday, April 24, 2012


Chief Exec of Apple: Notebooks with Touchscreen Displays Will Not Rival Tablets. {keywords}
[9:41 pm]

Tim Cook: Ultrabooks with Touch-Screens Are Refrigerators with Tosters

 

Tuesday, April 3, 2012


Intel Expects Touchscreen-Enabled Ultrabooks to Offer Better Value than MacBook Air, iPad. {keywords}
[9:58 pm]

Intel: We Are Strongly Encouraging Our Partners to Incorporate Touch on the Ultrabooks