Hardware news tagged ontario

Friday, January 25, 2013


AMD and GizmoSphere Launch Board for Embedded Systems Inventors and Hobbyists. {keywords}
[4:04 pm]

GizmoSphere Introduces AMD Brazos-Based Mainboard for Enthusiasts

 

Tuesday, June 5, 2012


AMD Debuts New Brazos 2.0 Platform for Netbooks, Low-Cost Laptops. {keywords}
[8:32 pm]

AMD Formally Unveils Brazos 2.0 Platform for Low-Cost PCs

 

Friday, May 25, 2012


Toshiba Pulls the Plug on Netbooks in the U.S. {keywords}
[12:09 pm]

Toshiba Abandons Netbook Product Line

 

Thursday, April 19, 2012


AMD on Track to Release Brazos 2.0 Low-Cost Platform This Quarter. {keywords}
[9:01 pm]

AMD Set to Release New Low-Cost PC Platform Shortly

 

Thursday, March 29, 2012


AMD's Fusion APU Platform Now Supports Real-Time Embedded Applications. {keywords}
[3:08 pm]

AMD Brazos Gains Support High-End Industrial, Military and Medical Embedded Applications

 

Thursday, January 19, 2012


AMD Dumps “Fusion System Architecture” Brand. {keywords}
[2:10 pm]

AMD Wants to Call Its System Architecture "Heterogeneous"

 

Thursday, November 3, 2011


Advanced Micro Devices Set to Unveil New Strategy Next Week. {keywords}
[12:50 pm]

AMD Performs Massive Layoffs as It Gets Ready for New Strategy

 

Friday, October 28, 2011


AMD Beats Own Revenue Forecast Despite of 32nm Chip Shortages. {keywords}
[9:14 am]

AMD's Revenue Exceeds Forecasts, Company Posts Profits

 

Thursday, October 27, 2011


AMD Does Not Expect Thai Flood to Reduce Demand Towards Its Chips. {keywords}
[8:27 pm]

AMD Does Not Consider HDD Supply a Short-Term Issue

 

Friday, September 30, 2011


AMD: Ultrabooks Will Have Hard Times Competing Against Apple MacBook Air. {keywords}
[2:36 pm]

AMD Does Not See Immediate Benefits of Ultrabooks, But Intends to Offer Competitive Chips

 

Monday, August 22, 2011


AMD Updates Lineup of ULV Products.
[5:01 pm]

AMD Speeds Up Brazos

 

Thursday, July 21, 2011


AMD Shipped Over a Million A-Series "Llano" Accelerated Processing Unit.
[7:17 pm]

Success of Llano Seems to Be Limited so Far, But Ramp Expected to Be Rapid

 

Tuesday, July 5, 2011


AMD Fusion for Tablet Chips to Consume 2W or 4W - Slides. {keywords}
[8:48 pm]

AMD's Plans for Tablets Begin to Take Shape