Hardware news tagged x86

Monday, February 18, 2013


Sony PlayStation 4: New Liberal Approach to Development, Multi-Core x86, Massive Memory Bandwidth, Cloud Technologies, 4K Video [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[8:06 am]

Sony’s Next-Gen Approach to Hardcore Gaming: Here Is What We Know So Far

 

Friday, February 8, 2013


Shipments of Micro-Servers to Triple This Year – Researchers. {keywords}
[2:35 pm]

Mobile and Cloud Computing to Skyrocket Micro-Server Sales

 

Monday, February 4, 2013


Acer and Intel Introduce Liquid C1 Smartphone with Atom. {keywords}
[5:24 pm]

Acer Launches Smartphone Based on Inexpensive x86 Platform

 

Monday, January 21, 2013


Total Available Market for Micro-Servers to Reach $26.55 Billion in 2018 – Analysts. {keywords}
[4:34 pm]

Micro-Servers Expected to Become Major Business for Major Companies

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2013


Unit Shipments of PC Microprocessors to Rise 3.2% This Year – Report. {keywords}
[4:48 pm]

PC Microprocessor Revenues in 2013 to Rise 1.6% Compared to 2012, Says IDC

 

Wednesday, January 2, 2013


AMD to Officially Roll-Out “Kabini” and “Temash” Low-Power APUs This Quarter. {keywords}
[7:54 pm]

AMD’s Jaguar-Based Products May Debut in Q1 2013

 

Wednesday, December 5, 2012


Intel Readies “Ivy Bridge” Processors with 7W - 13W Power Consumption. {keywords}
[9:15 pm]

Intel to Launch Core i and Pentium “Ivy Bridge” Processors with Extremely Low Power Consumption

 

Friday, November 30, 2012


AMD Expects x86 to Remain Important Architecture for 25 – 30 Years. {keywords}
[3:04 am]

AMD Does Not Expect x86 Architecture to Extinct for Several More Decades

 

Wednesday, November 28, 2012


AMD to Show the First Temash-Based Product Prototypes in CES Timeframe. {keywords}
[8:09 am]

AMD Hopes to Demonstrate Next-Generation Ultra Low-Power APUs at CES

 

Thursday, November 15, 2012


Intel Preps Special Atom System-on-Chips for Advanced Storage Systems - Report. {keywords}
[11:43 pm]

Intel Develops Atom “Briarwood” SoCs for Storage Applications

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2012


AMD Closes Linux Kernel Development Lab to Reduce Costs. {keywords}
[9:31 pm]

AMD Shuts Down Operating System Research Center in Germany

 

Tuesday, November 6, 2012


AMD’s Market Share Drops Below 17% Due to Market Conditions, Competition with Intel. {keywords}
[9:55 pm]

AMD’s Market Share Decreases as Market of Chips Shrinks

 

Thursday, October 25, 2012


Intel Compares ARM to Transmeta, Via: Chipmakers Come and Go, the Strongest Wins. {keywords}
[4:06 pm]

Intel Believes in the Power of Native x86 and Innovations