Hardware news tagged zacate

Monday, January 17, 2011


AMD Plans to Enable Sales of GPGPU Applications Using Its Drivers.
[3:37 pm]

AMD Thinks About App Stores, GPGPU Applications

 

Tuesday, January 11, 2011


Financial Analysts Criticize Step Down of AMD's Chief Executive.
[6:21 pm]

Analysts Consider Dirk Meyer's Resignation a Bad Sign

 

Monday, January 10, 2011


BREAKING: AMD’s Chief Exec Resigns From the Company. {keywords}
[1:43 pm]

Replacement for Dirk Meyer Needed at AMD

 

Wednesday, January 5, 2011


AMD Officially Releases Fusion APUs for Entry-Level PCs. {keywords}
[5:02 pm]

AMD Finally Launches Highly-Anticipated Family of APUs

 

Friday, December 17, 2010


Four Large Mainboard Makers to Support AMD Brazos Platform Next Quarter - AMD.
[4:23 pm]

Asustek, Gigabyte, Microstar International and Sapphire to Sell Motherboards with AMD APUs in Q1 2011

 

Sunday, December 12, 2010


Price of AMD Fusion-Based Computers to Start at $349.
[2:12 pm]

AMD to Revolutionize Netbooks with New APUs

 

Wednesday, December 8, 2010


AMD Has No Plans to Intro Brand-Names for "Ontario" and "Zacate" Hybrid Chips. {keywords}
[3:22 pm]

AMD to Sell First APUs Under AMD Vision Technology Brand

 

Tuesday, December 7, 2010


Gigabyte to Offer Overclocking Functionality for Fusion Zacate Platform. {keywords}
[10:08 pm]

First Mainboard for AMD Fusion Zacate Pictured

 

Tuesday, November 30, 2010


AMD May Develop Processor Specially for Cloud Datacenters.
[2:40 pm]

AMD: Bobcat Not the Right Product for Servers Today

 

Wednesday, November 24, 2010


Tablets Should Be More Multi-Functional than Netbooks - ARM.
[10:31 pm]

Slate PCs Should Be More Feature Rich, Says President of ARM

 

Sunday, November 14, 2010


AMD Joins MeeGo Linux Open Source Project.
[11:00 pm]

AMD to Help Intel, Nokia to Develop MeeGo OS

 

Tuesday, November 9, 2010


Netbooks Will Be Cannibalized by Tablets, But Will Continue to Exist - IDC.
[11:00 pm]

Slate PCs Will Eat Share of Netbooks Only Partly

 

Monday, November 8, 2010


AMD Begins to Ship Ontario and Zacate Accelerated Processing Units for Revenue.
[11:00 pm]

AMD Initiates Revenue Shipments of Fusion APUs

Microprocessors with Integrated Graphics Can Affect GDDR Memory Market.
[11:00 pm]

Accelerated Processing Units Threaten GDDR Memory Market