Hardware news tagged zacate

Thursday, November 3, 2011


Advanced Micro Devices Set to Unveil New Strategy Next Week. {keywords}
[12:50 pm]

AMD Performs Massive Layoffs as It Gets Ready for New Strategy

 

Friday, October 28, 2011


AMD Beats Own Revenue Forecast Despite of 32nm Chip Shortages. {keywords}
[9:14 am]

AMD's Revenue Exceeds Forecasts, Company Posts Profits

 

Thursday, October 27, 2011


AMD Does Not Expect Thai Flood to Reduce Demand Towards Its Chips. {keywords}
[8:27 pm]

AMD Does Not Consider HDD Supply a Short-Term Issue

 

Friday, September 30, 2011


AMD: Ultrabooks Will Have Hard Times Competing Against Apple MacBook Air. {keywords}
[2:36 pm]

AMD Does Not See Immediate Benefits of Ultrabooks, But Intends to Offer Competitive Chips

 

Monday, August 22, 2011


AMD Updates Lineup of ULV Products.
[5:01 pm]

AMD Speeds Up Brazos

 

Thursday, July 21, 2011


AMD Shipped Over a Million A-Series "Llano" Accelerated Processing Unit.
[7:17 pm]

Success of Llano Seems to Be Limited so Far, But Ramp Expected to Be Rapid

 

Tuesday, May 24, 2011


Future Hardware Architectures Will Make Development of Higly-Parallel Software Easier - AMD.
[9:17 pm]

CPUs and GPUs Should Be "Integrated Further", Claims AMD

 

Tuesday, April 26, 2011


AMD Llano Systems Set to Be Widely Available This Quarter - AMD. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

AMD Expects Rapid Ramp of Llano APUs

 

Tuesday, March 22, 2011


AMD: No Concrete Plans for Application Store So Far.
[6:08 pm]

AMD Has No Solid Plans for Fusion Software Store

 

Sunday, March 20, 2011


AMD: APUs Will Challenge Traditional Microprocessors. {keywords}
[11:42 am]

CPUs Without Graphics Cores May Cease to Exist

 

Tuesday, March 8, 2011


AMD to Refresh E-Series APUs Lineup in the Third Quarter.
[4:26 am]

AMD to Boost Zacate with Turbo Core, Higher Clock-Speeds

 

Monday, February 21, 2011


AMD's Fusion Chips In Tight Supply - Report. {keywords}
[10:19 pm]

AMD Boosts Orders to TSMC as Demand Exceeds Supply

 

Friday, February 11, 2011


AMD Plans Extremely Rapid Transition to New Micro-Architectures, Process Technology.
[9:38 am]

AMD Bulldozer, Brazos and Llano Will Completely Replace Athlon, Phenom by Q2 2012