Hardware news tagged Acer

Monday, April 2, 2012


Lenovo Reorganizes Itself, Appoints Ex-Acer Chief Exec to Head European Operations. {keywords}
[8:14 pm]

Gianfranco Lanci Becomes Chief Executive of Lenovo EMEA

 

Monday, March 26, 2012


Intel: 75 Ultrabook Designs on Track for 2012. {keywords}
[9:02 pm]

Intel Expects 75 Ultrabook Designs to Become Available

 

Thursday, January 12, 2012


PC Shipments for 2011 Hit 352 Million, HP Retains Leadership. {keywords}
[7:05 pm]

Apple, Asus, Lenovo Continue to Grow amid Massive Market Slowdown

 

Wednesday, December 28, 2011


Acer Reportedly Loses Interest Towards Tablets, Smartphones. {keywords}
[9:21 pm]

Acer Disbands Touch Devices Division

 

Monday, November 7, 2011


Ultrabooks to Achieve Over 40% of Portable PC Market Share in Three Years. {keywords}
[8:38 pm]

End-Users to Rapidly Embrace Ultrabooks - Analysts

 

Thursday, November 3, 2011


Early Sales of Ultrabooks Disappoint - Report. {keywords}
[8:08 pm]

Acer, Asus May Not Be Satisfied with First Ultrabooks

 

Monday, October 17, 2011


Lenovo Becomes World's Second Largest Maker of PCs amid Market Slowdown. {keywords}
[9:47 pm]

Lenovo Group and Asustek Computer - Fastest Growing PC Companies

 

Monday, September 19, 2011


Lenovo Hires Ousted Acer Chief Executive to Help Boost European Operations.
[3:03 pm]

Gianfranco Lanci to Help Lenovo to Gain Market Share

 

Tuesday, June 21, 2011


Netbooks Remain Interesting Option for Consumers Despite Tablets' Attack - ABI.
[10:07 pm]

Consumers Remain Interested in Netbooks Despite Media Tablet Growth

 

Thursday, May 12, 2011


Google Teams Up with Acer, Samsung for Chromebooks Always-Online Netbooks. {keywords}
[6:38 am]

Google Unveils Chromebook: Always-Online Netbook

 

Thursday, May 5, 2011


Acer Does Not Consider Netbooks "Dead" - Company.
[4:19 pm]

Acer: Netbook Price Is "Still a Killer"

 

Wednesday, May 4, 2011


Sales of Netbooks Collapse Dramatically - Microsoft.
[6:21 am]

Shipments of Netbooks Fell 40% YoY in Q1 2011

 

Wednesday, April 20, 2011


Acer Establishes New Business Unit to Develop Tablets, Smartphones.
[10:35 pm]

Acer Founds Touch Business Group to Develop New Mobile Devices

Acer Appoints New President.
[2:34 pm]

Jim Wong Becomes New President of Acer