Articles & Reviews

AMD A10-6800K Review: Richland – Desktop APUs from 2013
[06/05/13 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

AMD decided to refresh their Socket FM2 platform and release a new generation of hybrid processors for it based on Richland design. This is exactly the one that earned the “Elite Performance APU Platform” title in the mobile segment.

[Comments: 39]

FM2 Platform: Gigabyte GA-F2A85X-UP4 Mainboard and AMD A10-5800K Processor Review
[02/03/13 | by Doors4ever]

Today we will talk about the functionality of the mainboard and try to find out why not very fast AMD Trinity processors consume so much power after all. Which of the system components have the most serious effect on the performance and power consumption? Computing cores, Graphics or memory – what must be overclocked and why should be left alone in the nominal mode?

[Comments: 14]

AMD Trinity for Desktops. Part 2: Socket FM2 Platform and AMD A10-5800K Processor Review
[10/01/12 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

Trinity demonstrated some very inspiring performance in graphics tests last week. However, AMD’s traditional weakness is its x86 cores. Let’s see if the company engineers managed to resolve this problem in the new Piledriver microarchitecture that found its way into promising hybrid processors.

[Comments: 62]

AMD Trinity for Desktops. Part 1: Graphics Core
[09/26/12 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

New hybrid AMD Trinity processors for desktop systems haven’t been officially launched yet. However, we prepared a detailed review of their graphics omponent.

[Comments: 44]


Other hot topics



Feedback

Suggest us how to make this page better


AMD Trinity

Abstract

News

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Friday, September 20, 2013

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Thursday, May 23, 2013

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Monday, May 6, 2013

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Thursday, April 4, 2013

Monday, April 1, 2013

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Gallery