Hardware news tagged 3DS

Friday, February 8, 2013


Nintendo to Integrate Platform Architectures of Future Consoles. {keywords}
[2:48 pm]

Nintendo to Unify Software Stack, Tools for Home and Portable Game Consoles

 

Wednesday, February 6, 2013


Nintendo Doubts Prospects of Cloud Game Streaming in Short-Term Future. {keywords}
[10:45 pm]

Nintendo Remains Skeptical About Cloud Game Streaming Prospects

 

Wednesday, January 30, 2013


Nintendo Sells Three Million Wii U Consoles Since Launch. {keywords}
[9:42 pm]

Nintendo Lowers Hardware Shipments Forecasts as Sales Miss Targets

 

Thursday, January 17, 2013


Nintendo Set to Merge Handheld and Console Divisions in February. {keywords}
[8:07 pm]

Nintendo to Unify Console Development Divisions

 

Wednesday, December 19, 2012


Nintendo DS Becomes World’s Best Selling Video Game Console Ever. {keywords}
[11:52 am]

Nintendo DS Outsells Legendary Sony PlayStation 2

 

Tuesday, December 18, 2012


Smartphones Are Rapidly Destroying Markets of Portable Game Consoles and Digital Cameras. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Digital Cameras and Portable Game Players Suffer at the Hand of Smartphones, Says ABI Research

 

Tuesday, August 21, 2012


Nintendo: the Era of Portable Game Consoles Is Not Over. {keywords}
[8:22 pm]

Nintendo to Continue Development of Portable Consoles As Long As They Provide Superior Experience

 

Thursday, August 2, 2012


Leading Game Developer Doubts Consoles Will Ever Extinct. {keywords}
[7:58 pm]

2K Games: High-Quality Games Require Dedicated Hardware

 

Thursday, June 21, 2012


Nintendo Announces Enlarged Versions of 3DS Portable Game Console. {keywords}
[8:31 pm]

Nintendo to Begin Selling 3DS LL, XL Game Console with Enlarged Screen This Summer

 

Wednesday, June 13, 2012


Nintendo Starts Development of Next-Generation Handheld Game Console. {keywords}
[8:38 pm]

Nintendo Has No Plans for Upgraded 3DS, Works on Next-Generation Portable

 

Tuesday, February 28, 2012


Sony: Over 1.2 Million PlayStation Vita Sold Worldwide. {keywords}
[9:23 pm]

Sony Calls Disappointing Sales of Vita "Exceeding Expectations"

 

Tuesday, December 20, 2011


Sony Begins to Sell PlayStation Vita in Japan, Sells 325 Thousand Units in Two Days. {keywords}
[8:31 pm]

Sony Initiates Sales of New Portable Game Console, Initial Sales Do Not Impress

 

Wednesday, July 27, 2011


Nintendo Set to Cut 3DS Pricing by 32% - 40% in August as Revenue Drops by 50%. {keywords}
[9:03 pm]

Nintendo Slash 3DS Pricing as Demand Remains Weak