Hardware news tagged Acer

Wednesday, June 5, 2013


Acer Reveals Industry’s First 8” Tablet with Microsoft Windows 8. {keywords}
[10:08 pm]

Acer Introduces World’s Smallest Business Tablet with Windows 8

 

Tuesday, April 30, 2013


Acer Readies AMD Fusion “Temash”-Based Laptop. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

Acer Develops Laptop with 5.9W AMD A6-1450 “Temash” System-on-Chip

 

Tuesday, April 23, 2013


WD Begins to Ship World's First 5mm 2.5” Hard Disk Drive. {keywords}
[6:03 pm]

WD Begins to Sell 5mm Thick 500GB Hard Drive

 

Thursday, April 18, 2013


Media Tablets with 8” Displays Will Control Nearly 12% of the Market This Year – Researchers. {keywords}
[9:46 pm]

8”-Class Tablets Will Play Important Role on the Market in 2013

 

Wednesday, April 10, 2013


PC Shipments Post the Steepest Decline Ever in a Single Quarter, Thanks to Windows 8. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

IDC Blames Windows 8 for Major PC Shipments Declines in Q1 2013

 

Saturday, March 16, 2013


Acer Launches LED-Backlit Monitors Made of Recycled Plastic. {keywords}
[3:41 am]

Acer Uses Post-Consumer Recycled Plastic for New Monitors

 

Sunday, February 24, 2013


Shipments of Notebooks Expected to Suffer Considerably This Quarter. {keywords}
[12:15 pm]

Only 35 Million Notebooks to Be Made by Taiwanese Companies in Q1 - Report

 

Monday, February 4, 2013


Acer and Intel Introduce Liquid C1 Smartphone with Atom. {keywords}
[5:24 pm]

Acer Launches Smartphone Based on Inexpensive x86 Platform

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2013


Acer Preps Aggressively Priced 8” and 10” Media Tablets This Year. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Acer to Use MediaTek Quad-Core System-on-Chips for Low-Cost Media Tablets

 

Monday, January 28, 2013


Acer Group: Shipments of Chromebooks Turn Out to Be Solid. {keywords}
[10:48 pm]

Google Chrome-Based Laptops Can Successfully Compete with Windows-Powered Notebooks

 

Wednesday, January 23, 2013


Mass Availability of WD’s Solid-State Hybrid Drive Slips to 2014. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

PC Makers Set to Adopt Western Digital’s SSHDs Only in 2014

 

Thursday, January 10, 2013


Acer Set to Offer Retina-Class Displays with Select Laptops. {keywords}
[2:56 am]

Acer Readies Notebooks with 2880*1620 Screen Resolution

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2013


Acer Introduces Iconia B1 Low-Cost Media Tablet. {keywords}
[3:32 am]

Acer Set to Sell Iconia B1 Device for $100 - $150