Hardware news tagged Acer

Tuesday, December 21, 2010


New Ultra-Thin Notebooks from Acer, Asus, Lenovo on the Way - Report. {keywords}
[9:42 pm]

Intel Sandy Bridge to Enable New Ultra-Thin Notebook Designs

 

Thursday, December 9, 2010


Intel Expects 35 Tablets with Atom Inside Next Year. {keywords}
[5:21 pm]

Leading PC Makers Prep Atom-Based Tablets

 

Monday, November 29, 2010


Acer Plans to Become World's Largest PC Maker by End of 2011.
[9:15 pm]

Acer Wants Top Spot on PC Market by Late 2011

 

Tuesday, November 2, 2010


First Google Chrome OS Smartbooks Expected This Month. {keywords}
[10:05 pm]

Acer and HP Pin Hopes onto Smartbooks

 

Thursday, October 21, 2010


Dell to Reinvigorate Its Brand Name with New Campaign.
[6:38 pm]

Dell to Spend Hundreds of Millions to Improve Brand Image

 

Tuesday, October 19, 2010


Chief Executive of Apple Condemns 7" Tablets: They Are Dead on Arrival.
[5:23 pm]

Tablets with 7" Screens Will Be Expensive and Useless - Steve Jobs

 

Friday, October 15, 2010


Netbook Market Growth Slowing - Analysts.
[10:54 am]

11 Million Media Tablet Shipped Show Growing Momentum

 

Thursday, October 7, 2010


Acer Plans to Install Two Operating System on Its Netbooks. {keywords}
[1:31 pm]

Acer to Install Both Android and Windows onto Netbooks

 

Thursday, September 23, 2010


Large PC Makers Unlikely to Adopt Light Peak Quickly. {keywords}
[10:10 am]

Light Peak Optical Interconnection May Be Years Away

 

Tuesday, September 21, 2010


Intel Reportdely Slashed Prices on Atom and Core Processors. {keywords}
[9:34 pm]

Intel Sharply Cuts Prices on Microprocessors to Boost Sales

 

Monday, September 6, 2010


Asustek Computers Become More Reliable - Service Company.
[1:26 pm]

Asus, Apple and Lenovo Continue to Lead Reliability "Hit Parade"

 

Thursday, September 2, 2010


Apple iPad to Leave Behind Competing Slates Next Year - Compal.
[10:52 pm]

Head of Compal Expresses Optimism About Apple iPad Performance in 2011

 

Tuesday, August 24, 2010


Chairman of Acer Predicts Sharp Drop of Apple iPad Market Share.
[8:20 pm]

Acer Chairman Predicts "Stabilization" of Tablet Market