Hardware news tagged Amazon

Thursday, September 6, 2012


Amazon Rejuvenates Kindle E-Book Family with New Models, New Screen Tech. {keywords}
[5:28 pm]

Amazon Debuts Kindle Paperwhite with Unique Front Light Display Technology

 

Friday, August 24, 2012


Amazon Set to Announce New Products on September 6. {keywords}
[5:23 am]

Amazon to Unwrap New Kindle Devices at Press Conference in Early September

 

Thursday, August 2, 2012


Apple Retains Top Spot on Media Tablet Market, But Asus and Samsung Are Closing In. {keywords}
[10:04 pm]

Apple Controlled Nearly 70% of Media Tablet Market in Q2 2012 - IDC

 

Friday, July 6, 2012


Evidence Mounts that Amazon Preps Smartphone Launch for Late 2012. {keywords}
[2:42 pm]

New Rumours Point to Amazon Kindle Smartphone

 

Thursday, July 5, 2012


Tablet PCs Set to Outsell Notebooks in Four Years - Research. {keywords}
[8:39 pm]

Success of Media Tablets Causes Analysts to Alter Predictions

 

Tuesday, July 3, 2012


Apple iPad with 7.85" Screen Could Be Amazon's, Google's Worst Nightmare. {keywords}
[5:28 pm]

Rumours About 7.85" Apple iPad Resurface: Due by October

 

Wednesday, June 27, 2012


Tablets Start to Replace TV-Sets for Viewing of Broadcast TV, Videos - Research. {keywords}
[10:33 am]

Global Tablet Usage for Viewing TV and Video Content Doubles Year-over-Year

 

Wednesday, May 16, 2012


Apple iPad to Maintain Tablet Market Leadership This Year - IHS iSuppli. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

No Competition on Tablet Market, Say Analysts

 

Thursday, May 3, 2012


Sales of Media Tablets Miss Projections as Popularity of Android Tablets Drops. {keywords}
[8:48 pm]

Apple Regains Media Tablet Market Share as Popularity of Android Slates Declines

 

Wednesday, March 28, 2012


Nvidia Predicts Tegra 3-Based Tablets for $199. {keywords}
[9:48 pm]

Nvidia's Chief-Exec Expects $199 Non-Proprietary Tablets This Year

 

Tuesday, March 13, 2012


Google Android Tablets to Outsell Apple iPad in Three or Four Years - Forecast. {keywords}
[8:50 pm]

IDC: Android Will Continue to Grow Its Tablet Share at Expense of iOS

 

Tuesday, February 21, 2012


Barnes & Noble Releases Nook Tablet 8GB for $199. {keywords}
[9:39 pm]

B&N Slashes Price of Nook Color Reader to $169

 

Thursday, February 16, 2012


Apple iPad's Tablet Share Continues to Decrease as New Makers Enter the Scene. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Amazon, Barnes & Noble Manage to Become Viable Players on Tablets Market in One Quarter